Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Blah day.

leave a comment »

Not the funnest, happiest day today. And I don’t feel in the least inclined to write about it.

And frankly, if I did I would have to Password Protect the crap out of it, lol.

Am I one of those bloggers who only write about the good stuff in my life? Definitely not, I have candidly documented all sorts of things about myself before. However, I am not one to wash my (or anyone else’s) dirty laundry in public.

I am keenly aware of not saying anything on my blog that will make someone else uncomfortable or unhappy if they were to read it.

Conversely, I do hate it when people hint at things going on in their lives and then refuse to dish the dirt :-) So I’ll shut up now.

Yes, I had a crappy day. Yes, it was largely because of another party.

Enough.

 

So here we are, about to reach the top of the roller-coaster before we plummet down to the end of another year.

I’m not overly keen on the last part of the year. I much prefer the first quarter where everything is fresh and new and alive with potential. Still, there are a couple of highlights at year’s end which are fun. Lots of festivity and parties and celebrations of things achieved in the year.

Of course, we still have the small hurdle of the ‘End of the World’ to overcome on 21 December.

I don’t believe it for a nano-second. Such a coincidence, ain’t it? Just because the Mayan calendar is coming to end it means exactly… nothing. I mean, for how long could they realistically have kept it going till?

But there’s bound to be a lot of hype and excitement about it. Food-hoarding in cellars, that type of thing. And I’m sure there are bound to be some people who will be rather dismayed when the ‘morning after the end of the world’ rolls around, and they are suddenly aware that maybe it wasn’t the brightest idea to have cashed in their pensions and spent every last cent on a round the world holiday, culminating not in a dramatic exit to the hereafter, but a cash-strapped same-old, same-old.

One way or another, it’s going to be good.

With less than a month and a half to go till 2013, I have some mini-goals that I would like to achieve before 1 January.

To wit:

Clean out cupboards and wardrobes and donate items that I am able to part with. (It’s not that I am a hoarder as such. But I am sentimental, and that can make stuff pile up. Especially when there is a lot of crap hidden amongst the items that you are actually sentimental about.

So that’s one.

Two is that I would like to get my back in tip-top shape. It is now at the stage where it is well enough for me to go back to the gym. And as my membership expires at the end of the year, I had better get cracking.

(Maybe not cracking. That is not a word I want to associate in any way with my back.)

I’d better get toning, strengthening, limbering. All good words, those ;-)

 

Thirdly, I’d like to adjust my sleep-patterns (again!) It’s getting ridiculous, I go to sleep far too late, and then feel knackered in the morning.

Fourthly (and lastly), I want to decorate my house for Christmas a bit this year. I have never really got into it since having my own home. Possibly because of all the Christmasses I spent having an MS-relapse. It started losing its festive feel for me. But that is all in the past now, and hopefully I can really get into the spirit this year :-)

Think I’ll nip off to bed now, thereby shaving off more than an  hour from my usual bedtime. Hope I don’t just lie in bed feeling annoyed at insomnia. Silly body clock has been off since I can remember!

Written by Maggie

November 18, 2012 at 11:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

