Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Frustrated!

with 3 comments

I’m beginning to conclude that the problem may be on our computer, and not either of the blog-servers that I belong to. Damn! Could disabling cookies cause such a problem? Not my area of expertise, really.

I can’t see the post I made this morning, although apparently others can see it because I’m getting comments about it. (Thank heavens for the e-mailing comments feature.) I also can’t leave messages on any site that requires word verification. Weird, huh?

I didn’t feel like swimming at all today. I felt fatigued and exacerbated and more than a little sorry for myself. I decided I would go, but take it easy. As soon as I was in the pool, however, I cooled down and felt all refreshed and energetic. Did 80 laps and felt wonderful afterwards. Also had a brilliant visit with my sister, her husband, and their gorgeous little boy. And Draco (my pet dragonfly) joined in the funtoo 🙂

I’ve started on Chopin’s Minute Waltz on the keyboard. This is definitely the most challenging one yet. I could play it flawlessly many years ago, but that was before I lost sensitivity in my fingers. We’ll have to wait and see how it goes.

Tomorrow I must start on my Yogalates dvd. I make a bad habit of buying books and dvd’s and then not using them.  

Written by Maggie

January 23, 2007 at 8:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To see comments and post try hitting F5 (to refresh), as you may have an old view ‘cached’ i..e in memory, and yes deleting cookies will affect your logins and perferences on the sites you visit.

    Glad to have ‘found’ you again. 🙂

    Jane

    birthbuddy

    January 23, 2007 at 9:25 pm

  2. Don’t push it when you are fatigued … it’s not a good way to recover. Give yourself the leisure time needed to gain some strength back.

    mdmhvonpa

    January 23, 2007 at 9:29 pm

  3. You are amazing. So many laps??

    Wenchy

    January 25, 2007 at 5:26 pm


Leave a Reply

