Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Lovely afternoon.

with 2 comments

I had such a nice afternoon.

Well, it didn’t start off so nice, actually. I was sitting here, in front of the pc, minding my own business, aware that there were workmen in the vacant flat next door, fixing it up. Didn’t bother me at all. Until. They sprayed out about 3 cans (seemed like it) of insect killer. It came flooding in the window, and after I closed it, the whole house smelled strongly of it. I could feel a headache materialising from the clouds of the stuff all around me. What a cheek!

But anyway, I phoned Melany, and asked her if I could visit with her this afternoon. She said yes, and came to fetch me on her way h ome from work. We had a great time chatting and visiting and I had a lovely swim in her pool, and was entertained by her gorgeous kiddies.

Kids are so honest. When I got in the car, Jason asked me, “Aunty Maggie, didn’t you wash your hair?”  I thought that was priceless. My hair was looking dirty, because I was planning on washing it after my swim, lol. That’s the nice thing about family. You don’t have to dress up (or even wash your hair!) to go and visit them. But that doesn’t mean the kids will let you get away with it. I am so lucky to have such wonderful family.

I started the pre-fast prep today. Just ate raw fruits and nuts. Quite nice actually. I’ll keep that up for a few days, and then see if I can fit in a quick fast before the trials. Michael went to eat at the Pancake Man this avie. That nearly threw me. There I was, eating my grapes (organic, btw, from my sister’s vines) when M announced he was going for pancakes. I wrestled a bit with the temptation of the pancake demon, but fortunately got a grip on myself, and resisted.

Tomorrow we will be going to JHB for the last of the tests needed for me to get on the trials. The evoked potential. Shouldn’t take too long. I’m annoyed that they didn’t schedule all the tests for the same day, but apparently the doc in question was on leave, so I’ll forgive him.

I hope there will be time for us to go to Kauia (my all-time fave restaurant). Even if just for a smoothie and a tot of wheatgrass juice.

I’m really not feeling too bad at the moment, even given the crazy-high temperatures. For someone who wanted to take IV steroids before Christmas, I’m doiung all right. As my mom said tonight, I’m far too trigger-happy to take the cortisone. That may be true.

My health is quite stable at the moment, actually. I don’t have unlimited energy, of course, and I have to watch myself carefully, or I’ll take a fall, but other than that, not too bad.

Written by Maggie

January 25, 2007 at 11:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope all goes well for you in JHB today, please bring some rain with you when you come here.
    Have a great weekend and don’t forget to wash your hair, lol.

    Broom Girl

    January 26, 2007 at 6:44 am

  2. I thought Jason was so cute lol These kids can be too honest some times!

    supermom

    January 26, 2007 at 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

