Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Lazy Sunday

with 2 comments

Today was brilliant. We went to visit at my parents’ house, where two of my sisters were visiting too. We had such fun.  My little sis was home from JHB for the weekend, showing off her new car, a Ford Fiesta. We had a lovely time.

I’m not too worried about the side-effects of the trial drugs at this stage because, frankly, ms running unchecked is scarier. I’ll take my chances.

I’ve decided against the idea of a fast, however. If I get accepted on the trials, then the initial dose would be imminent. And to go from fasting, to taking trial medicine, is just plain mad. I could do some serious damage. It’s a pity I’ve been wasting my time, when I could have fasted, as it has been documented that sometimes fasting arrests the progress of ms. Still, too late now. Although if I manage to find out that I’ve been placed in the placebo group of the trials, you can bet your bottom dollar what I will be doing.

I will, however, be able to go on with The Body Cleanse ion detox, which is really doing it for me.

I’ve missed my swimming workout today (and Friday, because we were in Jo’ies). So I hope I get to swim tomorrow.

I’m so glad I’m keeping this blog, so that I can document every step along the way of the Fingolimod trials. I’m hoping it’s going to make for interesting reading.

I’m thinking of going on Ashton Embry’s ms-diet, as I’ve heard so much about it lately. Only problem is that he says to avoid legumes. And as I am mostly vegetarian, I rely heavily on legumes for my protein.  But I think I’ll give it a go. There are other sources of protein. I have nothing against eggs, for example. Or organic lamb/ chicken if it comes to that. But I won’t be supplementing extra vit D. Us in SA are getting plenty of it, belive me! (And I am taking a multivitamin with vit. D in).

Written by Maggie

January 28, 2007 at 10:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad you had a good visit with your parents. We had so little time to chat yesterday that I didn’t even get time to ask you!

    supermom

    January 29, 2007 at 3:30 pm

  2. It is always nice to spend time with your parents!!! Glad to hear you had a great time!!! I am happy that you are keeping your blog here! I wanted to move my current blog over to WP into my newly created blog and I can’t because it is in beta. So when I do move over I will hve to start on a clean slate!!!!! Anyway’s I hope you have a wonderful week and that you get the news real soon regarding the trials!!

    Take Care and send my regards to M!

    NMOTB

    January 29, 2007 at 11:14 pm


Leave a Reply

