Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Who said Mondays are bad?

with 7 comments

I’m no Garfield. I LOVE Mondays. They carry so much possibility and potential for the week. A fresh start.

I’m feeling much better than I did the weekend, already. Even did a session of Chi Kung this morning, can ya believe it? (Yes, it was draining). Week is off to a good start.

But more importantly, I’M ON THE TRIALS!

Yes. The neurologist’s receptionist phoned me about 10 minutes ago to say that they (the drug company) have sent word from Switzerland that my brainscan has been looked at, and I’ve been accepted on the trials. Yay! Now just hoping that I get the actual drug and not the placebo.

M, his dad, and his brother are going to a motor-show in JHB on Friday. I have to go for a preliminary blood-test, before the trials commence, so I guess I’ll catch a lift to Jo’ies with them. I’ll have to ask my sis if I can sleep over at her house that night, as the guys are sleeping over at a friend of M’s brother. I’d rather bunk down at Annie’s place.

Then, I can either go the following Tuesday, the Tuesday after that, or the next Tuesday to the hospital to get my initial dose of the meds. I have to stay there for six hours for quality monitoring purposes. (That’s what our insurance companies always tell a person when you phone and they alert you that the call will be recorded. For quality monitoring purposes). Haha. Actually, they just want to check that I don’t get into trouble with my breathing, blood-pressure or heart-rate. Observation, I suppose.

I like that I can choose when will suit me. Now I can fit in a fast or not, as I choose. Mmmm. Maybe just a short one.

So not long now. Am I feeling nervous? Yes. Am I feeling excited? YES! Am I in two minds about the whole thing? Unfortunately, Yes. But at least it’s all coming together now. Hold thumbs for me, please.

Edited to add:

I thought I’d better make a “trials” category for my posts for future referance.

Written by Maggie

February 5, 2007 at 2:58 pm

Posted in Trials, Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH! I’m happy for you Maggs. I know you are nervous. Obvously. Who would not be. I’m really happy though. I think it’s great

    supermom

    February 5, 2007 at 7:02 pm

  2. This is GREAT news Maggie I’m so happy for you and Mike
    xxx

    Mom Archer

    February 5, 2007 at 8:30 pm

  3. Congrats Magdaleen!! Hope it really just works. Such good news…

    Meldad

    February 5, 2007 at 8:51 pm

  4. WOW, that is the best news!!!! Congratulations Maggie!!!!

    Glad to hear that you are feeling better today and ofcourse with news like this, who wouldn’t be feeling on top of the world!!!!

    All the best and once again, Congratulations!!!!!

    NMOTB

    February 5, 2007 at 11:02 pm

  5. Thank you so much, all of you!

    Maggie

    February 5, 2007 at 11:28 pm

  6. Wow. Awesome news! Congrats. I hope that it’s a wonderful and positive experience for you.

    All the best!

    Jane

    Jane

    February 6, 2007 at 2:32 pm

  7. audi r4

    Mister

    September 9, 2009 at 4:29 pm


Leave a Reply

