Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Hotashell

with one comment

I think there may even be a place in SA with that name. Gee whizz but it’s hot. My sister says it was 37 degrees celcius when she was on her way home from work yesterday at 4:30pm! No man. Never ever thought I’d say it, but the Winter isn’t looking so bad right now. Actually the Autumn has become my new favourite season. I used to hate it, because it meant that Summer was coming to an end. Now it’s looking pretty appealing.

I’ve been feeling really tired the whole day. Didn’t do any exercise, even, but that’s not because I’m a lazy bollocks. Well, not today, anyway. My hips have regressed (again!) and are feeling in quite a pitiful state, i.e. too sore to do anything, never mind exercise. That would be too brutal of me to subject them to that.

So yeah, hot, tired and sore. That sums me up today. I have gotten some things done though that I’ve been meaning to do for a while, so not a complete waste.

Yesterday, did 80 laps in the pool. Felt excellant afterwards. Also got to visit with Christopher, which was lovely. He’s so, so cute. All of eight and a half months old, and just a bundle of drooling gorgeousness. He’s the latest member of the Michael-Fan-Club. He loves his uncle Michael. Just wants to be in his arms, and not too keen on being given back to his parents.

Wow, this is what hell must feel like, a little bit, anyway. Sort of takes away the incentive of one being a ‘good girl’. Though how I could be anything but a good girl  with this limp is anyone’s guess. Ha ha, I can picture it now, me in a short, traffic-light red skirt, matching red lipstick, peroxided blonde hair, shuffling into a bar or night-club, only to be denied admission because, “Looks like you’ve already had one too many, sista!” Only joking, of course. I was never really that into the nightclub scene, and I’m a teetotaller. Not from any great strength of character or willpower. I just really don’t like the taste of alcohol. Never have. Don’t see the point of forcing it down. Also, never managed to hit the ‘mellow’ stage. So really, a complete waste of time and money for me. I’ve never yet met an alcoholic drink that I liked the taste of, although to be fair I haven’t tried all that many. These days, I don’t even drink carbonated cooldrinks, so it’s really a no-brainer. Now, chocolate! That’s a hard one to give up. 

Written by Maggie

February 6, 2007 at 5:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If it’s any consolation, when I let the dogs out this morning to do what they do in the back, it was -12C (9F) … and there I was in a t-shirt and some sweats. I won’t even kvetch about the wind-chill … its pointless after it gets into the single digits.

    mdmhvonpa

    February 6, 2007 at 7:03 pm


Leave a Reply

