Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

So irritating

with 2 comments

You know what really ticks me off? Tele-sales people! I’m always so polite to them, but actually, I’ve had it with them. They normally start at about six pm. Then I’m busy, washing dishes or making food, etc. I always answer the phone, because that’s normally the time Michael calls as he’s heading home from work, and wants to know if he must stop by the shops for me.

Now, I understand that these people are just trying to make a living, but I’ve had it up to here with them *indicating a level somewhere above my head* Like today. I was washing the dishes when the phone rang. Thought it must be M, so I hobbled to the tv room, where the phone is. Answered it, and was immediately irritated as the guy mispronounced my surname. He wasn’t speaking English very well at all, and when I asked him to repeat what he had said, he ignored me and launched straight into the restaurant survey he was doing. I patiently explained that I didn’t have the time for this, and said goodbye. As I straightened up, my back gave an ominous click. I’d put it out again, and I was livid, cursing that guy for what I considered to be his fault. Next time, I’m not even going to be polite. Once I’ve ascertained that it’s tele-marketing, I’ll just say goodbye, and put the phone down. I think it’s a real invasion of privacy, and I’m tired of putting up with it.

Written by Maggie

February 14, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It got to the point that I now use just a cell phone. I no longer have a land line.

    Charles-A. Rovira

    February 15, 2007 at 6:01 am

  2. They are irritating. I still feel sorry for them though lol Sorry about your back though.

    supermom

    February 15, 2007 at 12:48 pm


Leave a Reply

