Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Friday evening.

with one comment

Yesterday, Michael and I had some friends over. We have known this couple since just after we were married. I met N while I was still working. We always had a great time visiting. They now have an adorable little boy who fits in very nicely at our visits. We don’t do it nearly often enough though. The last time we saw them was six months ago.

M and I love entertaining and having people over. Only, my health has restricted it a bit of late (last three or four years, actually). But I’ve had enough of that, and intend having much more of my friends over. Life is for living, after all. Like yesterday. I get over-tired if I cook an elaborate (or any, lol) meal. So we ordered pizza. Maybe it wasn’t to cordon-bleu standard, but it was food and it was all right. There are ways and there are ways.

We laughed ourselves silly, like we always do when we’re together. All in all, a great time was had by everyone.

Written by Maggie

February 17, 2007 at 9:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So glad you guys had a good visit.

    supermom

    February 18, 2007 at 11:06 am


Leave a Reply

