Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Monday morning reflections

with 2 comments

My back is feeling better than it has in well over a year. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not doing backflips all over the place, but at least it is not the only thing I think about! It’s really doing better – hope it lasts.

Tomorrow I am going to a bio-feedback session. I don’t want to say too much about it, as I’m not quite sure what it entails, but apparently it gives you a lot of insight into your body, what makes it tick, (apart from your heart, that is) and what might be making it ill. The session will last for two hours. I am quite excited about the whole thing. Apparently they even give you guidelines about the specific dietary needs your body has, and any shortages in your system. I’ll post tomorrow after I’ve been.

I need to work on some of my fears and phobias. Urgently. I am very fearful of crime. Also obsessed that something horrible may happen to someone I love. I spend large amounts of time worrying about this, and it seems to be getting worse. I really need to nip this in the bud.

Also, to a lesser degree, I worry about how mankind is upsetting the balance in nature and screwing up the planet. There’s not much I can do at the moment re this. Maybe one day I will be well enough to go chain myself to a (indigenous) tree somewhere in protest, lol.

As I’m writing this, the neighbour is revving the sh*t out of his car, toxic emissions galore and ear-paining decibel levels. This irritates me almost unbearably. 

But back to the phobias: fear is just the total opposite to Faith. I need to seriously concentrate my efforts on living a life free from fear. How very delicious that must be.

Written by Maggie

February 19, 2007 at 9:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Maggie,

    The environmental thing has been getting to me as well. I have been ranting about this quite a lot recently…

    http://janewsblog.blogspot.com/2006/10/inconvenient-truth.html
    http://janewsblog.blogspot.com/2007/01/my-socialethicalenvironmentalhumanitari.html
    http://janewsblog.blogspot.com/2007/02/ethical-consciousness.html
    http://janewsblog.blogspot.com/2007/02/be-cool.html

    People really need to be more more responsible and accountable for the environment. I drill my kids not to let taps and hose-pipes run freely, or to leave lights and appliances on, or to waste food etc, it is so wasteful.

    The thing that bothers me the most is that almost everything that helps to save the environment saves money too, so it is so obvious to just DO it. Maybe I can coin a phrase ‘Save the Earth and Get Rich’.

    I actually feel sick seeing people driving in massive gas guzzling 4x4s now, it is SO excessive.

    Let me stop now before I work myself (and you) up further.

    As for other phobias, it’s not worth worrying over thing you have no control over. Do what you can, when you can, and then try to relax. Worrying never helps.

    Jane

    birthbuddy

    February 19, 2007 at 1:13 pm

  2. Oh the fear of the crime. I can so get where you are coming from. Every nigth before I go to sleep I wonder if we are going to be woken up by criminals HATE that worry

    supermom

    February 19, 2007 at 3:27 pm


Leave a Reply

