Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Shoulder better!

with 3 comments

My shoulder is much better today, yay! It still gives a twinge or two every now and then, but on the whole, much improved. Phew, it had me worried there. What would I do without my right arm? Have you ever thought about it? Hypothetically, a person would be in deep sh*t.

Unfortunately, my hips are burning and sore now, having had to ‘go it alone’ for a couple of days, no support from the armies. (Ha ha, I do crack myself up, awful habit of mine. Especially because most of the time, no-one else knows why I’m laughing. With the notable exeption of Michael. We share the same crazy sense of humour.)

Anyway, my hips are sore for above reason, but also because I need to go take some serious ‘roids. Walking is way too wobbly. We have to go to JHB on Friday though, so I’ll take it after that.

But seeing as my shoulder should be 100% in a coupla days, better that I start getting ready to begin my stretching program. I bought this brilliant ‘how to’ book by Bob Anderson. Also, I really need to go for some physio therapy. Really really!

I had my Ion Detox today and it went pretty good. I get on very well with the practitioner. She’s a very kind soul.

Other than that, it’s quiet here on the home-front. Yesterday I spent just about the entire day in bed, and it was B-O-R-I-N-G. Which is a really pathetic viewpoint of mine. I mean, what a brilliant opportunity to get some serious meditation done. But no. I hate being forced to do something, lol. In my defense, my shoulder was quite alarmingly sore. Oh well. Thank heavens it’s better. At least now I only have the pain that I’m familiar with. See, clouds and silver linings, and all that…

Written by Maggie

February 28, 2007 at 3:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m SO glad to hear that shoulder is behaving itself and feeling better

    supermom

    February 28, 2007 at 3:52 pm

  2. Glad your shoulder is feeling better!

    Broom Girl

    March 1, 2007 at 9:26 am

  3. Maggie,

    I am so glad you discovered the Ion Detox thingy. It really helps you. I am glad your shoulder is better too 🙂

    Michael

    March 1, 2007 at 10:43 am


Leave a Reply

