Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Hi ho, hi ho…

with one comment

It’s off to JHB we go.

AGAIN. It’s getting just a tad tedious.

I’ve not been looking forward to it at all. But here’s the thing…I really enjoyed it! We got virtually no traffic problems at all (a rare bird indeed). We didn’t have to wait anywhere and got great service. Plus, Michael and I got to spend the whole morning together. We actually really enjoy our car trips. It was still a bit far to go for a simple blood test, but I guess rules are rules.

I’d like to just say a massive THANK YOU to Michael for taking me to JHB so often for the trials. I wouldn’t have been able to participate were if not for him. And on top of it all, he makes the trips really fun.

Oh, and another thing that made the morning so special, was the small, family groups of guinea fowl that we saw foraging next to the side of the road. I love, love guinea fowl. I want one for a pet šŸ˜‰ But they were just so cute. Big ones and little clusters of baby ones. (Too close to the road, I might add, but I tried not to let that spoil the moment. Spotting guinea fowls on a trip is lucky, as is seeing a meerkat run across the road in front of you. (Unless you hit him, then it’s very bad luck indeed!) Of course, I made up both of these superstitions, but what harm, lol. I think it is lucky to have spotted them, if only because they’re so damn cute, and it makes a lovely warm feeling spread around my heart.

The doc asked me if I’ve had any side-effects. I told him that apart from a general feeling of malaise and tiredness the day following my initial dose (which could just as easily have been due to the ms) I haven’t had any side-effects whatsoever. He told me that of the other two girls currently on the trials so far, the one also mentioned feeling tired the day after the first dose. The other one didn’t experience it at all. I think this may be good news for me. Looks like the chances are now even better that I’m not on the placebo. Incidentally, the 20th of March will mark 4 months since I last had my 1 gram of cortisone. This is quite a milestone for me in recent times. I’ll be real pleased.

Written by Maggie

March 2, 2007 at 5:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad to hear you had a nice trip. There’s at least one thing you and my MIL have in common – she loves guinea fowls too šŸ˜‰

    supermom

    March 3, 2007 at 1:19 pm


Leave a Reply

