Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Saturday Rules!

with 2 comments

Love Saturdays. This harks back from childhood, when I used to go to town with my dad. I was a small girl still,  and we’d go to the hairdresser for my dad. He’d always forget his car-keys on the counter when paying, and I’d have to run back and get them. We’d visit CNA (a newsagent), which I loved. They stocked toys and books, and it was far and away my favourite shop, which my dad knew. Then we’d usually go and get a bite to eat somewhere. I remember there was a café called The Biltong Box that made the most delicious pies and gravy. And cheeseburgers. I invariably had the latter with a strawberry milkshake. Yum. Mostly the rest of the family would come with, too. But Saturdays always rocked.

Today’s shopping expedition was a bit disappointing. I wanted stuff from the health shop, but they were sadly out of stock. On the plus side though, the Sportron depot has moved. Sportron is the brandname of the foodstate vitamins that I use. Previously, they were clean on the other side of town. One had to negotiate a massive, busy parking lot, go up a flight of steps, and then walk quite a distance to the actual shop. Exhausting. Now it’s just around the corner from us in a very accessible little shop. Yay!

Another good thing about today, was that I was able to walk around nicely doing all my rounds. And had energy over when I got home to make carrot juice. Bargain.

My darling hubby has shaved his head today in support of CANSA’s shavathon. Basically, you pay R50 to have your hair shaved or painted, and the proceeds go towards the cancer charity/ fund. Michael looks as sexy as ever with a shaved head.

Written by Maggie

March 3, 2007 at 2:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Perhaps a permanent style? 😀

    mdmhvonpa

    March 6, 2007 at 8:59 pm

  2. Hi. My mom and i run a sportron depot.
    We have also just moved. Hoping we get more feet. So if you know anyone in Witbank we would like Sportron tell them about us. Thanx!

    Deidre

    November 7, 2007 at 4:33 pm


Leave a Reply

