Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Oops no.2

with one comment

Maybe I shouldn’t blog so late at night. Not only do I make odd syntax errors, but my hubby has also just informed me that 100 minus 15 is, in fact, 85, and not 75, as advertised in my post of two days ago. Maybe I should give blogging up as a bad job, lol, before I do some serious damage. To my reputation, that is. I heard someone on tv slagging off some teeny-bopper celeb who famously answered a question on the Weakest Link as follows: Half of 1000 is…100. I had a good scoff at that, but it has come home to roost, ha ha.

I’m feeling sleepy now, so better that I head off to bed while I still have the alphabet straight 😉

Written by Maggie

April 24, 2007 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wait … Half of 1000 is NOT…100?

    Crud, so much for ‘No child left behind’.
    We forgot the adults.

    mdmhvonpa

    April 28, 2007 at 4:46 am


Leave a Reply

