Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Hi-ho, hi-ho, it’s off to gym I go…

with 2 comments

Yeah, that’s right. Me – in a gym. I have never belonged to a gym before, ever. And I had no intention of doing so, either. But it’s funny what desperation can drive you to. My back was so sore last night, I could hardly sleep. So today, I decided to take my dear old Pa up on his repeated offer. He came to pick me up this morning at twenty past ten, and the two of us went off to the gym. It is the larniest gym in town, and I hadn’t been that keen on making a spectacle of myself there. But the people are really friendly. They gave me a reduced rate, because of the fact that I will only be using the pool, and Pa paid it for me. They have very strict hygiene rules there, so everyone has to shower before swimming and wearing a swimming cap is compulsary.

So while my Pa was doing the curcuit training and the treadmill, I had my swim. I need to get a new bathing-costume, as my current one is looking a bit moth-eaten in places. Luckily not in any strategic places, but still. Only problem is that none of the stores are selling costumes at this time of year, only winter clothes. I’m going to try to go to the sports shop tomorrow and see if they have anything. At least my cap was new.

I did 24 laps, which was not too bad as a starting effort. It’s a half-olympic sized pool, 25m if I have it correct. I’ll take it from there, and see how it goes. They also have biokinetics on the premises, which I might try out, as they specifically list ms-rehabilitation on their advertisement poster.

My next session is on Friday. Quite looking forward to it.

I saw the photo’s of my sister’s wedding today. It really is true that a woman looks her most beautiful on her wedding day. Annie looked more stunning than I’ve ever seen her look. Absolutely gorgeous.

Written by Maggie

May 2, 2007 at 4:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s a brilliant start if you ask me! I HIGHLY doubt that I will be able to swim so many laps. Good on you.
    Pls send me some of her wedding pics. I’d love to see them

    supermom

    May 2, 2007 at 9:09 pm

  2. Mggie so glad you are going swimming at the gym girl. That is great !!

    Mom Archer

    May 3, 2007 at 8:25 am


Leave a Reply

