Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with 2 comments

I’m sorry about the previous post. Depro and morbid. And totally uncalled for and melodramatic. It’s just that things have been going better for me lately, and this morning’s session at the gym threw me a bit, and reminded me that there are things in my life that I have to cope with that I didn’t ever expect to have to contend with.

I thought I’d be living in a medium to swanky house by now, with a labrador and a picket fence and 2.5 kids, working in a job where I had at least some status and a not too shabby paycheck. But things don’t always go according to the master plan. Here I am, unemployed, sitting at home with too much time to sit and think up sh*t like my previous post. I’d want to get a grip and just get on with it. Okay, so I’m not living the American dream (which is just as well, seeing as how I live in South Africa) but I do have a great life, actually, and a lot going for me. So better that I stop whinging about my lot in life and start counting my blessings, of which there are many.

We took too long deciding about the new flat and lost it to someone else who snapped it up. We’re not too disappointed though, as we were in two minds about the whole thing. Frankly, we’re quite relieved that we don’t have to go to the hassle of moving house in the near future.

Written by Maggie

May 9, 2007 at 11:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggie I know it must hit hard at times, especially whn you have all that time to sit and ponder. But something you and Michal have that very, very few other married couples have is the ability to get along with each other in such a loving/understanding way. In spite of what life manages to throw in your path.

    Meldad

    May 10, 2007 at 5:26 am

  2. You always amaze me. You just cope. I know you always say you have no choice but to, but you do and so many other people don’t’. And you are not unemployed! – people get paid to job. You just do it pro bona

    supermom

    May 10, 2007 at 10:59 am


Leave a Reply

