Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Back on the beaten track

with 3 comments

Unfortunately I need to have a bit of a meltdown every now and then to purge the self-pity. Luckily it is more or less limited to my blog, so no harm. Wonderful tool for releasing pent up emotion, I must say. And I don’t end up looking like a nutter in real-life, who’s about to lose the plot for good. Doesn’t matter so much in BlogWorld, because let’s face it, anyone who’d put their life story on the internet for anyone to read has got to be a bit of a nutter. An exhibitionist nutter, at that. No offense to all my fellow bloggers. You know it’s tongue in cheek, but really! We’re part of a new generation here, all this touchy-feeliness in cyberspace. It’s virtual *hugs* just where you look. Speaking of which, why has no-one ever given me a virtual hug? Well, not lately, anyway, dammit. 

Today, I see the brighter side of life. Like the fact that my hand hasn’t regressed further, has in fact recovered a bit. Well, who saw that coming, because I sure didn’t. Not while I was in the throes of ‘what will become of me, boo hoo’. But back in the realm of objectivity, and its cohort, curious detachment, I have been able to zoom out just a little and see, hey! It’s not as Apocolyptic as I thought. I may not drop off the planet in a mangled heap just yet. So there.  

Also unfortunately, a bout of self-pity, culminating in a melt-down, is as always followed by a brief period of stroppiness. I do apologise. 

I’ve had a nice day. Productive and almost…what’s the word I’m looking for? Oh yes. Fun.I should get up at 7 more often. 

My luck is in. For once. (Quite a red-letter day actually.) I went for an ion-detox this morning, and the reading for my lungs was quite low. The practitioner said it is probably an indication of a bout of flu that’s on its way. Apparently, these things show up in our energy meridians first, before we start getting actual symptoms. (I didn’t mention it, but this morning when I got up, I felt the twingiest twinge in my throat, which is always a precursor to me getting a cold or flu).Where is the luck in this, you ask? Well, by doing the detox, I may have caught it in time, and might just have avoided it altogether. Once you actually have it, it’s no use detoxing. Well, you’ll help speed it along, but that’s all. So here’s holding thumbs that I’ve had a lucky escape.

BTW, I know this detox business seems improbable, but I’m telling you, it works!

Written by Maggie

May 10, 2007 at 4:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. (((((((((((((((((((((( Maggie )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) A great big hug for you my girl. I wish I could take your sickness from you. 😦

    We Love you

    Mom + Dad

    Mom Archer

    May 10, 2007 at 8:02 pm

  2. Thanks, Mom and Dad. Love you too!

    maggsbunny

    May 10, 2007 at 8:11 pm

  3. I believe. I believe!! Damn, I want my own detox machine, or someone who has one that lives closer to me.

    (((((((((((((((((((((((((Maggie))))))))))))))))))))))))))) from me too!!

    Donna

    May 11, 2007 at 12:10 am


Leave a Reply

