Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

leave a comment »

Just got back from the gym. It didn’t go great shakes, but I’m not going to get all worked up about it. I’m not going to be a brat, throw my toys and go off on a tangent, lol. I’ve already used up my quota for that.

Anyway, I managed to do 20 laps before the fatigue set in. That’s 20 more than I would have done if I’d given it all up.

I’ll go and do another 20 on Monday, then on Tuesday when I get home from Jo’burg I can hopefully book into the hospital for three days and get my cortisone fix. The following Monday, I hope to be back at the gym, and I suspect I’ll be able to do 40 laps, no sweat 😉 Wonderful stuff, cortisone, actually. Although I know I’ll be singing a different tune once I’ve crashed and had a good ‘roid rage. Poor Michael. He knows by now what it’s like. Totally spaced out and miserable, and heaven help he who looks for trouble with me. Still, it will be worth it if I can play the piano again, and gym to my heart’s content.

Written by Maggie

May 11, 2007 at 1:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

