Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with 2 comments

I’ve been having a bit of trouble posting. First, the internet connection was down last night, and then today I was battling to load WordPress. But here I am, so no worries.

Yesterday was one good day for SA Rugby. Not one, but an unprecedented TWO of our teams won their games in the semi-finals of the Super 14, where we compete with other provincial teams from Australia and New Zealand, for those of you in non-rugby playing countries. So next weekend we can look forward to an all South African final between the Sharks and the Bulls. I can’t profess to being a huge rugby fan, but I am Proudly South African, and this is exciting. We watched the games at my parents’ house yesterday, and the air was very festive. I ate half a (big) packet of NikNaks on my own, sadly, but it was a lot of fun 😉

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there. How awful would life be if there were no moms?

Thanks for the virtual hugs and response to my packing out the other day. Like I said to Donna, there’s a part of me that likes to ‘wallow in MS’ and I’ve been pandering to it. (So not a good idea). But I’m turning my back very firmly on that (ungrateful) part of me. I’ll still get my bad days, I’m sure, but I’m going to try and keep perspective. I’ll get a chance to put it to the test tomorrow, as I’m going to the G-Y-M. Ha ha ha. (Don’t all recoil at once now, lol) 

Watch this space 😉

Written by Maggie

May 13, 2007 at 3:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh the rugby was AMAZING!!!! I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    supermom

    May 13, 2007 at 6:29 pm

  2. Gotta love a bit of chips. My thing is Doritos! :o)

    Wenchy

    May 13, 2007 at 7:55 pm


Leave a Reply

