Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

How can life ever be boring?

with one comment

dsc038841.jpg

M and I went to JHB again yesterday for a neuro appointment. On the way back, we stopped at the side of the road to take a photo of the farmhouse that I mentioned last month, and its tiny, matching dog house. Too bloody cute. This photo was taken with M’s cellphone, so the quality isn’t brilliant. You can’t actually see how the dog house is painted to be an exact replica of the farmhouse. How even its ‘gutters’ have been painted to match. But you can get the gist of it, and let your imagination fill in the blanks ūüėČ

The trip to the neuro went quite well. In summary, I’ve gotten no worse than I was, my maculars don’t have oedema (possible side-effect) and my lung function is hunky-dory. So no bad news there, and now I only have to go back in another three¬† months time. Thank goodness for that! I was getting sick of it, going up every five minutes. I’m pretty sure Michael was too, but we’re out of the woods now, only having to go every 3 months till the end of the trials. The traffic was quite bad. I don’t know how you Jo’burgers handle it!

I went gyming this morning. It went well. The water was deliciously cold. Made me gasp just a little as I got in, and that’s the way I like it. I did 32 laps (800m) and was actually okay afterwards. My back is feeling pretty good from the swimming, it is so worth it.

However, on the way out I may have been a bit overconfident. I was walking alongside my dad, carrying my walker in one hand, when next thing I knew I was sprawled on the floor, in front of everyone. I don’t know what happened. I think I overbalanced and then slipped when I tried to regain it. It happened so fast. I didn’t get hurt much (only my ego) though I did land quite heavily on my side. I was up pretty fast, but I’d had quite an audience and a couple of people came to ask me if I was okay. (At least they asked me directly!). I feel fairly embarassed about the whole thing. There’s only one thing I hate more than falling, and that’s falling in front of people. So unladylike! I hate being a klutz.

My side is a bit tender now, but I reckon I’ll make it. The irony is that I hardly ever fall, considering how bad my balance can be at times.¬†Happens every now¬†and then, though, ¬†just to keep me on my toes.¬†

Written by Maggie

May 16, 2007 at 3:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Loved the doggie house!! Keep your remarks you have made in mind when you tackle those steps please, young lady!!:):):)

    Meldad

    May 16, 2007 at 7:03 pm


Leave a Reply

