Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Brrrr!

with 5 comments

Man, but it’s cold here!

I’ve read that it’s healthier to drink your water (or whatever) at room temperature. Easier for the body to handle. I always drink my water at room temp because I prefer it that way. But this morning the water that was next to my bed tasted much more chilled than fridge water. Which makes a person wonder about this ‘room temperature’ thing.

I’m really warming to the idea of taking my Fingolimod pill every morning. Because I suspect that it is starting to work for me. I always felt sorry for people who had to take medication every day. “Oh, so-and-so is fine now, but she’ll have to take a pill every day for the rest of her life!” Poor so-and-so. But I don’t feel that way anymore. It is a wonderful thing to find a medication that can treat your particular ailment. And really, swallowing a pill is not such hard work. Sure beats taking an injection every second day. I’ve noticed no side-effects whatsoever from the Fingolimod. Always assuming that I’m not on the placebo. (But please do remember that my pulse rate plummented following the initial dose which is a textbook side-effect. Although if they hadn’t been monitoring it at the time, I would have been none the wiser.) My point is that I’m really happy to be on these trials. I think this drug is going to be huge in MS treatment when it goes on the market.

My cold is nearly history. Not quite, but nearly. Only sneezed about 4 times today, definite improvement.

Today’s joke: (I thought it was hilarious)

Misproununciation?President Clinton walks into a restaurant and is seated at one of the finest tables. A particularly voluptuous waitress wearing a short skirt and legs that won’t quit comes to his table. “What would you like, Mr. President?” Clinton looks at the menu and then scans her beautiful frame top to bottom, and answers, “A quickie.” The waitress stomps off in total disgust. After she regains her composure she returns and asks again: “What would you like, Mr. President?” Again Clinton thoroughly checks her out and again answers: “A quickie, please.” This time her anger takesover, she reaches over and slaps him across the face with a resounding “SMACK!” and storms away. A Secret Service agent, sitting at the next table, leans over and whispers, “Um, Mr. President, I think it’s pronounced ‘QUICHE’.

Written by Maggie

May 23, 2007 at 7:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really, being a 2 pill a day person lol I find that I love the thought of ‘controlling’ (although badly these days) my epilepsy with pills. Love it 🙂 Glad you are feeling better

    supermom

    May 24, 2007 at 11:04 am

  2. When I lived in Minnesota, we knew it was cold out when there was a layer of ice over the water in the toilet.

    Burrr indeed!

    mdmhvonpa

    May 24, 2007 at 3:19 pm

  3. Ok, I really hope everything is ok because it is unlike you to be this quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope M is doing better too!!!!

    Gen

    June 8, 2007 at 3:43 pm

  4. Hey babe.

    I always find you JUST incredible. Brave, funny, beautiful and a relentless spirit.

    Ahhhhhhhhhh one pill a day is nothing babe. Drink up. Oh and I’m glad NO SIDE EFFECTS, just fabulous that!

    Wenchy

    June 9, 2007 at 12:46 am

  5. Thanks for the nice messages, guys! 😉 I can’t post an entry because for some reason I can’t log onto wordpress. The blog curse is back again!

    Maggs

    June 9, 2007 at 10:16 pm


Leave a Reply

