Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Taking my chances.

with 2 comments

Hey there!

I just routinely tried to log onto wordpress, and what do you know! So better that I take the gap and do a quick update.

Michael: Michael is back at work and doing well. Back to his old self, except for a brief dizzy spell if he moves his head too quickly from side to side. I have full confidence that this will disappear too, in a week or so’s time. Great to have him back, I totally missed his zany character while he was sick!

Fingolimod trials: Going brilliantly. By this time next year I’ll probably be doing backflips and cartwheels on rollerblades. The only things that bug me are a) the mice that developed cancer while on the drug (although this was over a two year period, which is their lifespan, but still) and b) the fact that I’m not allowed to getl pregnant while on the drug, as it is a new and experimental drug and also because the poor mice in the animal trials gave birth to mutant babies. They didn’t go into detail, but I didn’t like the word ‘mutant’ there! So best not to even entertain thoughts about getting up the duff. Sad, because the better I feel, the keener I am to extend our family of two. Oh well, at the end of the trials I’ll be 29 which is hardly completely past it. And I’ll be able to make a more educated decision then.

Exercise: Also going well. My back is feeling loads better, and has stopped doing that clicky thing the whole time. Every time I go to the gym (3x a week) I swim 1km, and feel well afterwards. As of today, I’m starting with my yogalates dvd. Workout number one is particularly gentle, and I am hoping that it will strengthen my back and core muscles. I’ve let the Chi Kung slip, but I want to resuscitate it this week. After doing it for a while, you’re supposed to actually feel the ‘chi’ life force moving within you. I’m really keen to feel that. It sounds groovy, don’t you think?

Diet: I feel guilty that I haven’t been making healthy meals for Michael and myself. I know this isn’t why he got sick, but his system probably wasn’t as strong as it could have been. As the stay at home wife and homemaker, I realised that it is my responsibility to make sure that the two of us eat properly. So far, so good. The past week we have been eating really well. Hardly anything junky, and plenty of steamed veggies, lean meat etc. And juice, freshly made by yours truly. Carrot, pineapple and orange. 

Today we did have some chocolate, but as luck would have it, we mistakenly bought dark chocolate, and though disgusting, everyone knows how good it is for you. Especially seeing as how it’s so gross you can only manage two pieces of the damn stuff 😉

And to finish it off, how about another silly joke to release some of those much needed endorphins? :

Dave goes over to his best friend’s house, rings the doorbell,
and the wife answers.

“Hi, Nora, is Tony home?”

“No, he went to the store.”

“Well, do you mind if I wait?”

“No, come on in.” They both have a seat in the kitchen.

“You know, Nora, you have the greatest tits I have ever seen. I’d
give you a hundred bucks if I could just see one.”

Nora thinks for a second and finally figures, what the hell, it’s
for a hundred bucks. She opens her robe and shows Dave one of her
breasts. He promptly thanks her and throws a hundred bucks on the
table.

They sit there a while longer and finally Dave says, “Nora, your
tits are so beautiful… I’ve gotta see the two of them. I’ll
give you another hundred bucks if I can see them both.”

Nora thinks it over briefly and again figures, what the hell, a
hundred bucks is a hundred bucks. She opens her robe and gives
Dave a good, long look. He thanks her and then throws another
hundred bucks on the table.

Another ten minutes passes by… Dave can’t wait around any
longer, so he leaves.

A while later, Tony arrives home and his wife says “Your weird
friend, Dave, came over this afternoon.”

Replies Tony, “Did he drop off the two hundred bucks he owes me?”

Maybe I’m not very mature, but that really tickled me.
Now let me go rise to the challenge of making something both healthy and tasty. Well, I’ll give it a shot, anyway, lol.

Written by Maggie

June 12, 2007 at 5:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heh … that is ‘sophomoric’ … which is just high-falutin’ for funny!

    😀

    mdmhvonpa

    June 12, 2007 at 8:32 pm

  2. lol Talk about being used!

    supermom

    June 13, 2007 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

