Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

While the going’s good…

with 2 comments

I better post. It’s so erratic! I posted this morning, then wanted to log on again later for the promised long post, and…nothing. But I’m logged on now, obviously, so I’ll shut up and write, shall I? ♥

What is news in my world? Let’s see. I nearly had a job! It was offered me by my fab in-laws. We agreed that it would only be until they found someone else to fill the post of receptionist/ secretary in the office. This is because I am not the most reliable tool in the shed of late, courtesy of my health. And as they are going into their busy time with the tax season coming up, it would have been very inconvenient if my MS had come a-calling right slap bang in the middle of it all, leaving them in the lurch to find someone else. As it turned out, they found another real quick, so I didn’t even pass GO, lol.

I reckon this was for the best for a variety of reasons.

1) Tomorrow I celebrate 3 months clean from the cortisone. However, in the past two years, I haven’t made it past the four month mark. And while I have confidence that this time I will, if I don’t it will be right in the middle of the hectic tax run. Not a good time for a breakdown of any sort.

2) It would have been hard to keep up with my gym sessions, while working every day. I think I can safely say I would’ve been knackered. And my back is being rehabilitated so nicely, I’d hate to halt it now. I’d rather be poor than have a sore back. Really, I was completely miserable with it, like it was. Now, it’s like I’ve gotten a reprieve. I feel like a prisoner that got life, and then masterminded a daring escape from maximum security.

3) I’m so enjoying my newfound ENERGY. I don’t really want to expend it working, for heaven’s sake, lol.

4) My optic neuritis is hovering in the background, waiting for its chance. The homeopathic drops are fending it off for now, but I don’t fancy my chances if I have to stare at a computer screen for hours every day.

Speaking of energy, my darling mom phoned me this morning and said she was coming to visit me, and she was bringing breakfast. So I got out of bed, got my pillow-creased ass downstairs, and actually cleaned up the kitchen!!! Washed some dishes, wiped down counters and stove-top and swept the floor out. I know this doesn’t sound in any way remarkable, but this is the first time I have been physically able to do this in years. (Without being so exhausted I couldn’t walk). I had such a warm feeling of satisfaction when I’d finished, I nearly kissed the newly swept floor. My mom arrived with a bag full of fresh fruit, and we made ourselves the most delicious fruit salad. We had such a nice visit before she headed off to do her shopping.

Fingolimod totally rocks! I love being on these trials.

I happen to think that God doesn’t answer our prayers in the way we expect. Not like, woep! – a miracle. Not always, anyway. But I do believe He steers us in the right direction if we ask Him. I do NOT believe that the Lord created any of us to suffer. He wants us to have a joyful existence, and is just waiting for us to ask His help.

I’m feeling more and more like my old self. And I kinda missed me. Michael and I are just having such a great time. I looked at our life together objectively today, and it’s really great. I wouldn’t swop it for anything in the world.

Written by Maggie

June 26, 2007 at 11:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so happy for you. I’m so glad that things are going so well. To say that I’m very unhappy that you aren’t the one working for us is a huge understatement. I don’t know if this secretary is going to work out and you know how I hate telling someone so. URGH.

    supermom

    June 27, 2007 at 9:26 am

  2. “3 months clean” … congrats … 3 months to clean the kitchen though?

    😀

    It’s good to hear that you are doing so well though.

    mdmhvonpa

    June 27, 2007 at 5:04 pm


Leave a Reply

