Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

A lasagne making, yogalates practitioner.

with 2 comments

That’s me. I’ve officially completed my first month of Yogalates.

The Yogalates (and Pilates) promise goes as follows:

After a month, you will feel the difference.

After two months, you will see the difference.

After three months, you will have a whole new body.

After one month, I can confirm that I definitely feel a difference. My back is less sore, my hips/ knees are more flexible, and my posture is loads better. Can’t wait for the end of month 2. I’m quite proud of myself for keeping this up. Mind you, there’s a lot at stake. I was so tired of going around with a sore back I would have done absolutely anything.

Yesterday, I decided to make (what used to be my all-time favourite) lasagne for M and myself. When I think of lasagne though, I think major work. Nuh-uh! Not anymore, thanks to my new, throw-it-all together method. I cheated, and bought a packet white-sauce and a tin of tomato relish instead of making the meat sauce myself. So all I had to do was cook the (extra-lean)  mince, cut up some fresh mushrooms and green-pepper, and then layer the white sauce, pre-cooked lasagne sheets and mince in a pan, throw on the grated cheese (courtesy of Michael) and voila! 30 minutes of baking later we had a lasagne fairly indistinguishable from the one’s I used to slave over for hours. And at least a step above those lasagnes that come in a box from the supermarket. No energy is the mother of invention, lol.

Written by Maggie

July 8, 2007 at 3:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yum, I like Lasagne, but will never make it myself.
    I’m interested in Yogalates – could do with a new me.

    Cheryl

    July 9, 2007 at 8:53 am

  2. I also love lasagne but I also never make it myself – Woolies does a yummy beef lasagne! (yeah I know I am lazy)!

    Glad to hear that the Yogalates is going well for you!!!!!!

    Tell Micheal we will definately have to take him up on his offer of playing golf but I have to practise some more first (cant have my cousing kicking my ass to badly). And funny he should mention what he did about Jason because just yesterday I said to my mom, I wonder what Jason thinks about his two sisters playing golf! Who would have ever imagined?

    Take Care

    Gen

    Gen

    July 9, 2007 at 4:50 pm


Leave a Reply

