Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

In love

with one comment

I am besotted in love. With a song: Freshly Ground’s I’d Like. I’ve always loved it, since the first time I heard it, but now I have it in my possession, and I just about swoon from pleasure when I hear it, lol. That girl has the purest voice I’ve heard in a long time, and the way the song is put together is amazing. It’s wonderful that there is talent like that in South Africa.

Also listening to Golden Oldie: Sh-boom (Life could be a dream, sweetheart).

And rapping a bit with Beyonce and Jay-Z’s Check Up On It, the theme from the new Pink Panther movie. Cool song that.

And Gwen Stefani’s 4 in the morning.

What would life be without music? The rough times would be rougher, and the sweet times just not as sweet. 

But I suppose I’d better go and do something constructive, much as I’d like to sit and listen to music the whole day, lol.

Yes, something constructive like breakfast! No wonder I’m hungry, ten o’ clock and I haven’t eaten yet.

Written by Maggie

July 10, 2007 at 10:19 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I couldn’t make it through the day without my radio playing softly in the background. I go from bed where I have the radio on all the time, to car, which I turn on the radio even before I start the car, to my office where I turn on the radio before my PC. the only time I don’t listen to music is when I’m watching my fav TV programs.

    I even have songs pop into my head at most inconvenient moments when I should be focusing on my man – you might say that he’s not doing his job properly, but that’s just me, always has been, always will be, much to the disgust of my current partner when while on the job I sometimes hum a few bars of the music playing in my head….

    Sad thing is that I can’t seem to remember band/group/artist names or titles of the song.

    Cheryl

    July 11, 2007 at 8:38 am


Leave a Reply

