Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Friday the 13th

with 7 comments

I’m not superstitious, but already this day sucks a bit. I had insomnia last night, didn’t sleep a wink, just lay awake with thoughts whirling in my head. And my stomach is extremely unsettled. I’m feeling hormonal and ready to cry at the drop of a hat.

Michael has gone away for a long weekend to visit his grandfather and his brother. I opted not to go with originally, because he’s going to go cycling in the mountains and play golf, and just generally have a nice sporty weekend. Plus I’m going through a whole lot of stuff of my own. I have been toying with the idea of going with, but didn’t want to end up disappointing him if I felt sick again, which changes on a day to day basis. Anyway, this morning when he walked out the door, my heart gave an unanticipated lurch in my chest, prompting me to fling two days worth of clothes in a bag and phone him on his cell. He was at his sister’s, picking up his two young nephews who are going with for the trip to visit their cousin for his birthday. Their house is five minutes drive away from us. Anyway, I asked if there’s room in the car for one more.

He said yes, then phoned me back to say that actually there isn’t room, and it’s going to take a lot of time to pack stuff out and make room.

Fair enough. He spent a lot of time last night strategically packing his golf-clubs, bicycle and luggage in the car. I tarried too late, and lost my spot, lol. I guess it could be classified as buggering him around. What can I say? Typical woman. I had a little cry after that, but I’m okay now.

I can’t face sleeping alone tonight, though. Normally, it doesn’t bother me, but I don’t feel my normal self, which is why I’m acting so weird. Maybe I’ll go for a girly night at my sister’s, and spend some time with her darling little boy.

At least M will be keeping a blog (using his fancy new cell-phone) to  keep us updated. (My SIL will particularly be enjoying that so she can keep track of her boys). Anyway, I had to smile this morning when he told me his URL. It’s http://www.maggshubby.typepad.com

Isn’t that adorable.

Edited to add: This morning’s saga played out at 4am. And I’m never at my best in the morning. So today’s soundtrack is definitely Gwen Stefani’s 4 in the morning. Such a sad song, of course.

Written by Maggie

July 13, 2007 at 8:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you think it has something to do with the moon – been toying with that theory for a while. Kept you company crying, having my own pity party of 1.

    sorry you missed the boat – all things happen for a good reason, perhaps you need the girlie time with your sissie.

    Make the best of it.

    Wishing you well
    C.Schell

    Cheryl

    July 13, 2007 at 9:19 am

  2. I know that feeling you describe so well. I lost my spot also.

    Wenchy

    July 13, 2007 at 10:42 am

  3. I would have cried and cried and cried. Really. Even though I can do mornings lol I was rather uhmmm…surprised that he didn’t turn around and pick you up (sorry boet!)

    I too smiled when he gave me the blog address this morning. So sweet

    supermom

    July 13, 2007 at 4:58 pm

  4. I have to agree with Cheryl, you can now spend some time with your sister!!!! Enjoy your weekend!!!

    Gen

    July 13, 2007 at 8:49 pm

  5. There is absolutely a corellation between MS exacerbations and PMS. Often times just before your period, your core body temperature heats up. Even if it is just a degree, it is enough to get the MS going. I will look for documentation on this and send it when I find it. Also – will be checking out the music you mentioned. Thanks for the recommendations!!

    Courtney

    July 14, 2007 at 5:21 am

  6. Sorry 🙂

    Michael

    July 14, 2007 at 6:10 am


Leave a Reply

