Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Couples who laugh together, stay together!

with 4 comments

Michael and I had a ‘moment’ yesterday. I like to tell crappy jokes. He doesn’t like listening to them so much, though. But yesterday, I came across a real pearler. I had a good laugh when I read it and couldn’t wait to tell him. (I’d like to post it here, but it’s a bit PG. Tempted though). So yesterday evening, during an ad break of The Class (good program that) I remembered, and told him the joke. He was making coffee at the time. About half way through, he started smiling, and asked me, “Where did you get this joke?” When I delivered the punch-line I started laughing (this is my trademark, laughing at my own jokes). I managed to get it out, and we just exploded with laughter. Snorting, and scrunching up our faces, clutching our stomachs. We were laughing more at each other eventually than anything else. The endorphins were flowing, I enjoyed it so much. A belly-laugh like that does so much good.

I’ve always said that the number one characteristic my husband would have to have is the ability to make me laugh. This, Michael delivers in abundance. I consider a day where I haven’t laughed a waste, and those days are rare, with Michael around. The fact that he’s also gorgeous, clever and perceptive is a big bonus, of course.

Edited to add: If anyone would like to read the joke, just ask me and I’ll e-mail it to you. It’s a bit risqué, and I didn’t want to put it on my blog. This is a family blog, lol.

Written by Maggie

July 17, 2007 at 10:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to read this joke, please. For the mere fact that your hubby enjoyed tells me that it must be good!!!

    Yes, I agree that couples must be able to laugh together and sometimes at each other. Thank goodness I have a hubby with whom I can do that … and sometimes even laugh at him too.

    Thanks for sharing this lovely post!

    Addie

    July 17, 2007 at 10:50 am

  2. Send me joke pls! Yes I do have a funny Boet. He gave me many laughs when we were just wee children

    supermom

    July 17, 2007 at 2:02 pm

  3. Hee hee, that sounds like a good joke!

    I wouldn;t mind reading it too. Belly laughs are GREAT!

    birthbuddy

    July 17, 2007 at 3:17 pm

  4. “Snorting, and scrunching up our faces, clutching our stomachs”

    Heh … either a good joke or a bad case of food poisoning! ;D

    mdmhvonpa

    July 17, 2007 at 3:28 pm


Leave a Reply

