Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Incredible

with 6 comments

What a remarkable day today has been. And it’s only 4pm, who knows what could still happen, lol.

This morning my Chi Kung DVD arrived. My mom was kind enough to fetch it for me. I sent it to her post-box, because the post-office where our box is, is a bit of a mad-house these days. Waiting in a queue for half an hour is the absolute norm, and you can actually consider yourself lucky if that is all you have to wait for. By contrast, my mom was the first customer at her post-office this morning, and it was well after nine. She is such a sweetheart. She came to town with my dad this morning and dropped my parcel off for me. Then she went shopping while my dad and I gymmed. 

I was very naive thinking that once I had the DVD in my possession, all would become clear. If anything, I have even less of a clue what is going on now, ha ha. That stuff is hard to do. But I will persevere with it, because the benefits sound amazing. I did have a small, mini-breakthrough earlier. There is an exercise where you have to imagine a golden sun between your hands. And for the very first time, I actually felt the warmth in my hands. Believe me, this is a major breakthrough, forget mini. I’ll say it again: this exercise system is so different from anything we have in the West that it really is a bit mind-boggling for your average westener (me). Watching the DVD does feel pleasingly like being in the class, as I’d hoped. I still feel clueless, but at least I’m part of a class, feeling clueless 🙂

Today, I had an appointment for a bio-electro-magnetic-therapy session. I saw an ad on the door of one of the toilets at the gym. I was interested, so booked an appointment. The practitioner is a very nice lady. Read on to see just how nice.

Basically, I just had to lie on a bed with magnetic currents in the mattress for twenty minutes, and pay R50 for the priviledge. While doing so, I got to talking with the practitioner, and she was telling me about this other machine she’s got, that is so amazing. She thrust a testimonial of a guy with MS in my hands to read. (Amazing story). Turns out that this machine that she was talking about, is the Quantec technology. I am so interested in this. I was prepared to go to JHB to find someone to do it on me. Remember that disastrous bio-feedback session I went for, where the practitioner upset me so much? Well, this Quantec therapy is what I thought I would be doing that day. Silly me!Apparently the machine is from Germany, and is based on Eintein’s quantum theories. I’ve been reading up on it here, and here and it sounds amazing. Apparently it scans your whole body in a matter of minutes and can tell you exactly what’s wrong, and what’s causing it. And…drum roll…treats it. It kills viruses, bacteria, fungi, you name it. I don’t know enough about it to say much about it, so I won’t. Visit the sites if you really want to know.

So I booked a session for next Tuesday. R200 for an hour and a half. Suddenly, the woman came back to me, and said that she is not going to charge me. I can have as many sessions as I’d like. I can also lie on the magnetized bed when I like, she’ll have the staff lock open for me. Turns out, she is the owner of the gym. She said she wants to help me, and all I need do, is give her feedback. How amazing is that?! She wouldn’t even accept payment for today’s session. I was in such a state of excitement when I got home, it took me about half an hour just to calm down. Yippee! My faith in human nature once again restored! There are such lovely people in the world. Actually, I have quite a charmed life, in many ways.

It occured to me this week that Fingolimod has bought me some time. I don’t want to be on medicine for ever. I want to be healthy, not have to worry what’s around the corner, what the long-term effects of the drug might be etc. I want to have a family of my own, and I can’t do that while on a weird untried drug. So I’m trying to utilize this precious time that it is admittedly buying me.

I’m very grateful to the Fingolimod. I feel quite great. Good enough to pursue all my options, and crack this code. I so want to be well. And I know I will be.

Written by Maggie

July 20, 2007 at 4:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s amazing Maggie!! I need to look into that Quantec machine. I’m sure it will work a LOT faster than Quantum release therapy! That is so awesome that she is treating you for free… I’m sure Kevin would do it all for free for me too, if what he did wasn’t so hands on, taking up his time and energy too! I’d like to be hooked up to a machine and left there for 90 minutes to just HEAL. Woo hoo! Good luck!

    Donna

    July 20, 2007 at 7:54 pm

  2. wow. that’s amazing. I’m so happy for you and yes..it is wonderful to see that there is still some good people out there

    supermom

    July 20, 2007 at 10:17 pm

  3. WOW!!! That is wonderful news – I am so excited for you! It is nice to know that there are some really really kind people out there that is willing to lend a hand!

    Your chance to have a family one day will still happen – You just wait and see – Good things happen to good people and you and M are definately two great peoples!!!!!

    Have a lovely weekend and Take Care

    Gen

    July 20, 2007 at 10:33 pm

  4. hi, have u felt someone else’s energy yet?

    Paulo

    July 22, 2007 at 8:48 pm

  5. I always get a giggle regarding post-office visits. I fully expect to be disappointed and find it perverse to get good, prompt service.

    mdmhvonpa

    July 23, 2007 at 5:23 pm

  6. Wow how awesome. YAY for you!

    I hope the sessions are great and help a lot.

    You are sounding really well!

    Jane

    birthbuddy

    July 25, 2007 at 8:49 pm


Leave a Reply

