Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Long time no blog.

with 9 comments

I haven’t been the most vigilant blogger this week. I had a couple of distractions, most notably, a blocked, and therefore deaf, left ear. First things first, most important news of the week:

My eldest sister is pregnant again! Yippee for her and her hubby. They are such great parents to little Christopher, who is such an amazing kiddie. He will be on the brink of being two years old when the newbie makes his or her arrival. Sonja and Jannie are over the moon. They are older parents (in their late thirties) so are thrilled that Christopher will have a sibling. Warmest congrats to them!

Second most important news: Michael is going to Italy, to watch the Monza grand prix! His parents are sponsoring him and older brother, Mark, to go on this special trip. How kind of them. The trip is scheduled for mid-September. M says he can’t really get excited until he has his European visa, so hold thumbs for him. He will be going for a week, and hopes to fit in some touristey visits to Rome, Pisa and Venice. How exciting. I am thrilled for him that he is going to get to go.

Travelling to other countries is more important to M than it is to me. My priorities lie in other directions at the moment. So it is really wonderful that he can go with his brother (a HUGE F1 fan) on such a special expedition. Our lives haven’t been that easy for the last couple of years, because of my health. A lot of stress and worry for M, who has stood steadfastly at my side through it all. He deserves this treat 100% and I am so thankful to my in-laws for providing it.

The ear: It has been coming for a while, this thing with my ear. Getting more and more blocked until, on Saturday, it closed up shop completely. I couldn’t hear a thing out of it! Michael was telling me about the Pantheon, which he hopes to visit on his grand tour. Except, I heard ‘panty on’. I said, “What?! You have a panty on.” Talk about a misunderstanding. Good job we got that cleared up, lol.

So I went to the doc today and had it washed out. Had to lean over a basin while she hosed out my ear. (Well, it felt like it). Eventually a wax plug came out, and I could hear again! It wasn’t the best sight though, I must say. She picked it up out of the basin with a piece of toilet paper, and stuck it in my face for my viewing pleasure. Michael says I can be glad she didn’t stick my nose in it and say, “Bad girl. Don’t do it again”. Ha ha. Michael does crack me up sometimes.

Friday past was my four month anniversary for being cortisone free. From now on, I’m setting records all the way. 🙂

 Yesterday, I rather impressed myself in the kitchen. I made custard from scratch. I used to think that making it from custard powder was making it from scratch, lol. But yesterday I actually made it with egg-yolks and milk and sugar, the proper way. It was very pale though, not the usual bright yellow colour. That would be from all the colourants they add in commercial custard. As if it’s gonna taste any better if it’s a bright yellow! Anyway, my custard tasted quite nice. We had it with tinned peaches, a relic from my childhood that I haven’t had in years!

I went for the Quantec therapy, and it was quite successful. I’ll do a separate update on that, though, but don’t expect too much – I still don’t know why I have MS.

Written by Maggie

July 30, 2007 at 3:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heh .. happy 4th cortisone anniversary. Have a custard for me … have you considered Crème brûlée?

    mdmhvonpa

    July 30, 2007 at 7:12 pm

  2. Good to have you back Maggs. WOW what a wonderful gift for M. I hope that he and his brother have a fantastic time.

    dolphin1

    July 31, 2007 at 8:17 am

  3. I had the privilege of tasting that custard it was delicous !!

    Marié

    August 2, 2007 at 12:15 pm

  4. Hey!
    Gimme any url to downloading XRumer 5.0 Palladium for free!
    Thank you…
    Very-very much.
    I’m so need this program for promote my web projects! This software is the best thing for online promo and mass posting, you know…

    And, dont send me XRumer 2.9 and XRumer 3.0 – that versions are too old!

    P.S. Google cant help me((((

    XRumerMonstroZ

    March 12, 2009 at 11:50 pm

  5. I follow your blog for a long time and must tell you that your articles are always valuable to readers.

    Vince Delmonte

    April 14, 2009 at 10:53 pm

  6. I was just reading a question on how to make your down comforter all unimportant again and practically all the answers said that you can categorize some tennis balls in the dryer to amount to that happen. how to procession a tennisSo how does that work exactly? Why does this happen? Can you throw away something else pretty than tennis balls? Thank you!
    how to paly chess

    wrequelew

    May 19, 2009 at 8:33 am

  7. Говорят что в Ельцу бобы по яйцу

    boxxix

    May 19, 2009 at 3:16 pm

  8. suborn virginia slims ultra sunlight cigarettes
    cheap doral cigarette tawdry doral cigarette|base doral cigarettes
    low-priced doral cigarettes cheap doral cigarettes
    cheaply gpc cigarette cheap gpc cigarettes
    tight gpc cigarettes cheap gpc cigarettes
    discount pall mall cigarettes

    chaidlyAcanna

    May 25, 2009 at 6:11 pm

  9. For a second everything went quiet in the cab, then the driver said, “Look mate, don’t ever do that again. You scared the daylights out of me!”

    Wageempinge

    July 11, 2009 at 2:53 am


Leave a Reply

