Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Archive for August 21st, 2007

Great day

with 2 comments

I really need to do a decent post. But I’ve left it so long that it has become a momentous task.

Biggest news: My BABY sister is pregnant, having a baby of her own! Wow is all I can say. The family is really excited about this. Shame, she is only 23. She seems even younger to me, being the baby sister. But I seriously can’t wait to meet that little one. Her and hubby are still newly weds, but they decided they wanted kids straight away. Wonderfully enough, her MS has backed right off. She is symptom free and I’m hoping that is how she’ll stay. So exciting!!

Michael and I went to JHB today. Not for me, for once, but to apply for his Italian visa at the Italian embassy, and to get his international driver’s licence. It was one of those days where everything just went 100%. We didn’t sit in traffic, our new GPS (on M’s cellphone, Nokia N95) took us straight to everywhere we wanted to go, we had good food – it was just great all round. We met up with M’s brother Mark, who also needed to apply for his visa and driver’s licence. It was a really nice morning.

AND, for the first time in about three years, I was able to walk around the big shopping malls a bit. While Michael and Mark were doing the driver’s licence thing, I had a sandwich at my most-favourite-of-all-time restaurant, Kauia, and even walked about by myself a bit while waiting for them. It was such a fantastic feeling. I know not to push things though, baby steps and all that, but it really did feel good. I need to do a whole separate post on this, and what I suspect is the Quantec machine’s role in my recent recovery. That post is coming soon, watch this space.

But just before I sign off, let me share this funny story. M was riding his bicycle this afternoon, and he heard a segment of a radio programme which went about which songs various listeners played at their wedding. M says it was all the usual overly romantic corny songs that people play at weddings. Then, as a joke, the radio dj played Queen’s I want to break free, saying ‘Who would play that at their wedding? ha ha’

Well, that would be Michael and I. Yep – we played that as the first song of our married life together. And we thought we were pretty funny. Not so much when we had the usual scuffles that people have in their first year of marriage, ha ha.

Written by Maggie

August 21, 2007 at 9:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized