Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Back

with one comment

My darling (and well-travelled) hubby is back, safe and sound, and full of stories about Italy. I went with my parents-in-law to fetch him from the airport. I was a bit apprehensive, because I had no idea of the distance that I’d be required to walk. But thanks to my FIL dropping me right by the door of the arrivals lounge it was no problem at all. I had a good time, actually. And Michael was quite surprised (and happy, apparently) to see me there when they came out from the luggage carousel and customs gauntlet. Nothing like a bit of absence to make the heart grow that extra little bit fonder, lol.

He bought me some Swiss chocolate which I am relishing, and two really nice F1 shirts. A Monza shirt (the name of the course) and a McLaren Mercedes/ Hamilton shirt. I’m not a huge fan, but if pressed for a favourite it would be Hamilton.

Michael says it was almost a religious experience for him when he heard the F1 cars for the first time. He recorded it on his cellphone and it is now his ringtone. He says the race was brilliant. A definite highlight of his life. Also, he was right there in Pavarotti’s homeland when the news broke of his death. They played one of his songs as a tribute at the race, and M says it was incredibly moving. He went straight to a CD shop and bought a double ‘best of’ CD. I’m so glad he’s developing a taste for classical music. I’ve always tried to get him to listen to it, but he says it took a trip to Italy to convert him, lol.

Here’s me in my new shirts, all the way from Italia 😉  Excuse quality of photo’s. They were taken in the shadow without flash. Oh yes, and notice the hairdo. I had quite a huge amount of hair lopped off. Thought I’d spruce up a bit before my lovey got home.

image359.jpg

image353.jpg

Written by Maggie

September 13, 2007 at 11:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the T-shirts … even the ones I saw over at your SIL’s blog. Glad your hubby’s home safe. It sounds like he had a wonderful experience!!! You look just as happy to have him back … LOL

    Addie

    September 13, 2007 at 12:58 pm


Leave a Reply

