Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with one comment

We had quite a lovely weekend. Can’t really pinpoint anything we actually did though, lol. Some visiting of family, some shopping, some eating… all I can say is that it left us feeling relaxed and happy.

There must have been some secret magic ingredient in the junk-food I ate the whole weekend, because I’m actually feeling better. Could be the cooler weather. I think I’ll go with the first option, though 😉

Status of feet/ legs: Good. Not as numb as they were.

Status of hand: About the same, maybe even a little bit better?

Status of back/ sacro-illiac joint: SORE, and buggering me around!

It’s no-where near as bad as it was last year, but it’s doing that clicky thing again, its Parker pen routine. I went swimming this morning at the gym, and decided to try some do-it-yourself chiropractics in the hope that a strong breast-stroke kick might click it back into place again. No clicks, but it does feel better since the workout.

I’ve decided to give myself the best birthday present ever. It’s three months till my birthday, so for the next three months, I’m going to eat properly. No junk whatsoever, and plenty of the so-called super-foods. I’ll even make myself carrot juice three times a week. If I’m not feeling fantastic come my birthday, I want to know the reason why.

Also, apart from my 3X weekly swimming session, I want to try and start up my yogalates again, which has fallen sadly by the wayside. (Who saw that coming? ha ha) So hopefully that will sort out the lower back issues that I have, and maybe (just maybe) I’ll be free of back-ache on my 28th birthday. What a great present that will be.

I’ll update regularly on here of my progress, and you are all free to rap me on the knuckles if I don’t stick to my plan.

SA (Springboks) beat the USA (Eagles) at World Cup Rugby yesterday. The end score was 64-15. Michael made a particularly witty comment (I thought). He said, “The Eagle has crash-landed”. Next week we play Fiji, who actually beat Wales, so should be a good game next weekend.

Still lovely and rainy here. Wet clothes all over the flat, which is not so lovely, but the garden (and gardens in general ’round these parts) looks fantastic. Apparently we’re in for a wet week. The rains sure came early this year, but last year was so dry that it’s a good thing. Far be it from me to complain about a little wet washing. And the cooler weather really is treating me divinely.

Excuse me now, while I go and eat my streamed veggies, and not (I repeat not) the ham, tomato and cheese buns that Michael has got for his supper,  🙂

Written by Maggie

October 1, 2007 at 3:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I ‘swim’ with the kids every week day. No better routine I can think of. I’m a good decade beyond you so if you keep it up, you should be in a much better place than I when you get to this noble and august stage of life.

    If you don’t, I’ll come a rap-a-tap-tapping on the knuckles like Sister Eileen used to do to me. I just got a shiver down my spine thinking about it.

    mdmhvonpa

    October 2, 2007 at 4:19 pm


Leave a Reply

