Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

MS- that sly old devil…

with one comment

Went gymming today, and did 40 lengths (1km). Haven’t done that in a while. After 20 lengths, I felt a bit kaput and nearly called it a day. Then I got my second wind and did the next 20 with surprising ease and enjoyment. Even diced my dad, who was swimming in the next lane, for a lap. (He wasn’t aware he was being diced btw, he was just swimming his 40 lengths consecutively in preparation for the Midmar Mile.) It was close, I think he only beat me narrowly, lol. After which I had to rest for two minutes and he just kept right on swimming.

Had a very good time, and got ye old heart-rate up quite nicely. Also, have reached my goal weight, very pleased about that. I lost 5kg over a period of five months (which I think was a healthy way to do it). Now just to figure out how to put the brakes on. Don’t want to lose any more and be a skinnymalinks again. I’m going to kill two birds with one stone and start taking a supplement (weight-building) milkshake with amino acids. More later on why I need the amino acids…

This morning I did an IQ test on facebook. 30 questions in 15 minutes. I answered most of the questions, and when I got to the bottom it said that I’d only used up 13m34s of my allocated time. So I scrolled back up and tried to figure out the ones I’d skipped. Also tried to work out if they penalised for incorrect answers, thereby making guessing a bad idea. So didn’t guess the ones I didn’t know. Eventually wondered what was taking so long, so scrolled down again and got a snooty message saying my time was up and until I clicked the ‘finish’ button, I was being penalised for time. Hurriedly clicked ‘finish’ and they said I’d used up 16 minutes and counting. And they actually publish the results among one’s friends, so now everyone will think I’m a moron. Might as well change my profile name to Forrest Gump!

Just got a phone call from my mom to go and watch Oprah. I’ll continue tomorrow on why I need the amino acids. Quite interesting, actually, especially for PwMS. Also, why MS is a sly old devil – I never got to that part.

Written by Maggie

October 5, 2007 at 4:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha I also did that IQ test (I am sure my score is WAY inflated) and I also didn;t realise it would display for all to see. Blush…

    Facebook is great but gosh what a time waster, and bandwidth eater!!

    Jane

    birthbuddy

    October 8, 2007 at 2:41 pm


Leave a Reply

