Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with one comment

If I do only one thing tomorrow it had better be to shave my legs. *singing Bob Dylan’s Blowin’ in the wind* I keep forgetting to put a new blade in my shaver, and only remember once I’m in the bath and then I’m too lazy to get out/ my back is too sore, so I put it off till the next time. But it’s now reached the stage where if I don’t do it soon, people will think I’m striking a blow for feminists everywhere! My only saving grace is that the hairs on my legs are very blonde and fine (not unlike my damn eyebrows which I have to keep tinting!). The worst is that I half-shaved one leg with the blunt blade, so now I’m walkin’ ’round with one hairy leg and one leg sporting a mohawk.

Diet is going well. Had a relapse with the cereal, however. Guess that’s not the end of the world, and it is in tiny little (guilty) portions, so what harm. No pizza/ chocolate/ ice-cream/ anything sinfully delicious, though. So I’m feeling quite good about it.

Only 5 and a half days of the damn chelation left. I had no idea it was going to be such a schlep when I started it. Or that I would stink of garlic for a whole month. Nearly there. And I am feeling quite good, although I don’t like to attribute it to the chelation. As I said to Michael, I’ll be surprised if the chelation works at all, because I have been so negative towards it. But my left hand that was playing up? It’s done quite a nice recovery. Don’t really care what helped it, just glad that it’s mainly operational again. On Sunday I put it to the test my playing my parents’ piano. I played my little heart out, and no trouble from leftie. Yay for that! 

My back is very unstable at the moment. I’m going to have to do something about it. Not sure what, but something. Tonight, it’s feeling surprisingly good. A vague stiffness and ache, but nothing to write home about. Last night, however, it was so sore I had trouble sleeping. Think I should up my swimming lark at the gym. More lengths seems to equal less pain. Totally, totally worth it!

Written by Maggie

October 10, 2007 at 10:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha ha ha I got such a vision of your leg hairs blowing in the wind .. you are such a nut !!

    Loved reading your blog

    Mom

    xx

    Marié

    October 11, 2007 at 11:08 am


Leave a Reply

