Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Strange behaviour…

with 2 comments

Last night, I did something really strange. Actually two strange things if you count me watching one of the World Cup semi-final games with Michael last night at 9pm. I’m not generally a huge rugby fan, but I do get caught up towards the end of the World Cup! It was a tense game, England eventually beating France 14-9, if I remember correctly, following a magnificent drop goal by England’s Johnny Wilkinson. Edge of your seat stuff. Tonight is the semi-final game between SA and Argentina, which I will definitely be watching.

But the really weird thing was that for the first time in my life, I sleep-walked. I was definitely in a dream-state, needed to go to the bathroom, but first decided (in the dream) that I needed to collect a book from next to Michael’s side of the bed. (He keeps a huge stack of sport magazines there). I don’t know if I was looking for anything in particular, but it was like daylight and I was examining the books. Then Michael woke me up, by asking something along the lines of, “Can I help you?” (He’s also not at his best if woken up at night).

I woke up properly, to find myself standing there, in the dark, next to his magazines.

   “No,” I said pompously, starting to feel a bit foolish. “I’m going to pee.”

With that, I went to the loo, came back to bed and fell asleep.

We had a chuckle about the whole thing this morning. Michael a touch nervously, I might add.

The funniest part was that I sleep-walked using my orthopaedic walker, lol. I keep it next to my side of the bed, and still use it sometimes at night out of habit.

My younger sister is renowned for her sleep-walking episodes, which she does not remember at all the next day. She actually gets a bit aggressive if you attempt to talk to her, ha ha. I apparently just get a bit haughty, as if I have a perfectly valid reason for standing next to Michael like a weirdo while he’s sleeping. But at least I remembered it this  morning.

He’s currently playing a round of golf at the Gary Player golf-course at Sun City. It’s his and best buddy, Marius’ twenty year anniversary since they started playing golf. Playing at Sun City is a real treat, as it’s the best golf course in SA. I hope it’s going well there. We were worried it might rain, but last I heard from him, it was lovely, sunny weather.

My back is killing me! It is sore. I think my hip joint is a bit out of its socket again and its making all sorts of crunching, grinding noises. Can’t wait to go swimming tomorrow. Hopefully it will go back in.

Written by Maggie

October 14, 2007 at 2:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sorry your back is so sore Maggs. Mine is giving me all kinds of hell too. I don’t care though…gym for me tonight..my back will just have to cope

    Melany aka Supermom

    October 15, 2007 at 2:29 pm

  2. Tip: Leave no guns, knives or clubs within reach … you may inadvertently use them for whatever semi-lucid reason or Michael may use them to defend himself against you! Let him have an air-horn though … that’ll stop it. 😀

    mdmhvonpa

    October 15, 2007 at 7:48 pm


Leave a Reply

