Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

What’s Eating Gilbert Grape?

with one comment

I am so freakin’ predictable. Also a big sissy-girl’s blouse. Okay, who can guess what’s been at the root of my “What’s Eating Gilbert Grape?” act? C’mon, you’ll kick yourself when you hear it.

Lemme give you a clue. It starts with a P…

On the plus side, I have managed, in the midst of all the whinging, to stick to my guns re: diet. With the exception of one delicious piece of cake. Not strictly my fault though. Can I help it if people send me irresistable cake [thanks, guys! 🙂 ] My poor back has been way too sore to negotiate the stairs all the time, so Michael is bringing me food. And he brought cake.

I am on a complete strike at the mo (note: not hunger strike). I am doing as little as possible, alternating between playing on the computer and (mostly) lying on the bed, thinking healing-back thoughts and listening to Johnny Cash.

Tomorrow I’m going for a gentle swim to try and ease out the knots. I have enormoous sympathy for people with back-ache, by the way. It is so debilitating. You can’t/ don’t want to do anything!

Written by Maggie

October 18, 2007 at 5:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. P!???? Congrats!

    mdmhvonpa

    October 18, 2007 at 7:04 pm


Leave a Reply

