Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

I’m ba-ack!

with 3 comments

Re: previous post, let me just very speedily point out that the mystery ailment was/ is PMS. Not anything else starting with a ‘P’, which I didn’t even think of. Believe me, the day I am pregnant, I will not be announcing it that casually! And unless I want to be in trouble, I will not let family find out by randomly reading my blog. No n’ no.

Other than that, let me just say, ‘tra-la-la’. My back is feeling so much better! The pain is ‘backing’ off. Ha ha. Oh, it’s still in the ‘back’ground, (couldn’t resist), but I can handle minor pain quite well. In fact, I’d go so far as to say I’m ‘back’ to my old self. (Okay, I’ll stop now).

But, I’m really going to put my ‘back’ into making sure it doesn’t happen again. (Ha ha, I lied). Seriously though, I’m going to do what it takes. If I have to do Yoga twice a day, so be it. Stretching exercises? Consider it done. Biokinetics/ physio? Worth a try. And lots and lots of swimming.

Sjoe, but severe back-pain is completely debilitating. The only thing that wasn’t affected was my ability to whinge! As it is, I did less than nothing yesterday, but my back does feel the better for it. I just feel like a whole better person now.

I do feel mildlly sheepish about the mini-pack-out I did on my blog yesterday. I just want to point out to my blog-readers (of which there were 43 yesterday, apparently) that I am not half as whingy in real life. Genuine. Ask anyone that knows me, and they’ll tell you I’m quite sunny on a good day. It works like this: my friends and casual acquaintances know I have MS, but I don’t talk about it much to them, except maybe to mention that I’m on trial meds that are working for me, if they ask. Then there are close family members, who have to listen to my MS-capades probably a bit more than they’d actually like to, but I still don’t go into doom and gloom when I feel badly. Then there is my blog, my therapy, where it all goes to keep me sane. Much cheaper than a shrink and twice as effective, don’tcha know?

And once a month, like clockwork, there is a depro, poor-me post. Some women get bitchy and snappy, I get weepy and sorry for myself. When I was younger, it was the same, only it was free-floating and I didn’t have a tangible excuse for a pity-party. Now I do, it’s as simple as that.

I read on Tertia’s blog that her husband’s asshole-ishness coincides exactly with her menstrual cycle. Ha ha. I made the mistake of telling this to Michael, and he has adopted it as his personal excuse for irritating me when I have PMS. And btw it is him that is more irritating. It couldn’t possibly be me-eee šŸ˜‰

Written by Maggie

October 19, 2007 at 9:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You sure are more yourself today, with the little puns and such. Glad to hear you are feeling better. You don know that you and I have another name for PMS “Poor Mark/Michael Syndrome”. šŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of your day.

    SIL

    October 19, 2007 at 2:04 pm

  2. (snicker)

    mdmhvonpa

    October 19, 2007 at 4:23 pm

  3. You know what I realized, for the first time last month while I was away?? My lower back is in MAJOR pain the day before my period starts and the day of… I blamed it on the bed in the hotel, but then I got *it*. This month, MAJOR pain in my lower back, and then the next day, got *it*. It finally hit me. And I bet that’s why your back hurt more, and now it doesn’t… damn PMS!

    Donna

    October 20, 2007 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

