Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Titanic faux pas.

with 2 comments

I laughed so much this morning. Michael was busy on the computer, and I was in the bathroom, getting ready to go to the gym. We were having a conversation, as the two rooms are alongside one another. I walked out of the bathroom and into the computer room, with my pajama bottoms on, and nothing on top, except a towel hung very strategically around my neck, covering up what needed to be covered. This was purely because M has an unfortunate habit of swivelling the computer chair ’round and pulling the curtains open, so that all and sundry can see into the room. I know this, so don’t take any chances of flashing a passerby in the street.

“Why are you covering everything up?” he teased me. “Why so coy all of a sudden?”

“Because someone keeps pulling the curtains open,” I returned.

There was silence for a while as he continued typing. Then he said again (because he hadn’t been listening to me), “Why you being so coy? That ship has sailed a long time ago.” He paused for a moment, then said, “The Coy-tanic”. He looked pleased with himself at that.

So I said kindly, “Or maybe you mean the Tit-anic.” Geddit? Tit. Anic.

We fell about laughing for a while at that, because it was so silly. M told me that I can also be funny once or twice in my life. (High praise).

Then I ruined it by saying that I couldn’t believe he’d let that one go pie. I couldn’t decide between past and by, so said ‘pie’, which made us laugh even more. Such a pleasant way to start the day, with a great big endorphin-releasing laugh.

And seeing as we’re on the subject of misplaced humour, let me share this wee gem of a joke that I found this morning:

It seems an old fisherman stumbled across a talking frog while
out fishing one day.

The frog said: “I’ll turn into a ravishing beauty and fulfill
your every desire, if only you’ll kiss me.” The fisherman scooped
up the frog and put him in his pocket.

Later on, at a bar, he pulled the frog out and set the frog next
to his beer. When the bartender overheard the frog repeat the
offer, he asked the fisherman what he was waiting for.

The fisherman replied:

“At my age, I’d rather have a talking frog.”

Written by Maggie

October 22, 2007 at 10:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You guys are really sharp. You have an amazing relationship

    Melany aka Supermom

    October 23, 2007 at 8:06 am

  2. heh … you said ‘wee’

    mdmhvonpa

    October 25, 2007 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

