Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Update on Tarentula.

with 3 comments

Just got back from town. I got my drops from the homeopath. No tarentula stock though. (Bit relieved actually 😉 Instead, he gave me, with my regular gelsemium and hypericum for the optic neuritis, a dash of secale, also said to be great for numbness, or to use its more scientific name, paresthesis.

Not only that, but secale helps for bladder issues, (yay) and, get this, (word for word off website) violent pain in back, especially around the sacral area. I tell you, I nearly passed out from glee.

Yes, so I had my first dose about a half hour ago, and I swear, my feet are already feeling less numb. It could be all in my head, I’ll concede that point, but frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn. Whatever works, hey?!

Back pain has refused to budge. I guess it will take more than one dose for that sucker to call it a day, ha ha. 

Written by Maggie

October 23, 2007 at 4:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow Maggie I am holding my fingers crossed that it will help you a LOT

    xxx

    Marié

    October 23, 2007 at 6:05 pm

  2. I am so pleased to hear that your meds. are helping already. Here is the turning point for your aches and pains. 🙂

    SIL

    October 24, 2007 at 9:30 am

  3. We should compare notes on the back-pain …

    mdmhvonpa

    October 25, 2007 at 9:46 pm


Leave a Reply

