Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Off I go, weeeeeeh.

with one comment

(To those of you who have not read Bridget Jones’ diary, pay no attention to the title).

I can’t possibly lie in the hospital the whole day. Too boring. (No internet! 🙂 And I battle to read a book comfortably with a drip in my arm. Obviously not very good at multi-tasking 😉

So I’m going to the gym first, then I’ll come home, have a bath, eat lunch and then get M to drop me off at the hospital on his way back to work after lunch. So I’ll only have to stay there from 2pm till about 9 or 10 am tomorrow morning. Not too bad.

That was the main reason I hated going for the full course in previous years. Lying there for FIVE days, totally at the mercy of various loony room-mates. Believe me, I had my fair share!

So a simple overnighter is nothing in comparison.

I think I’m striking a good balance this go round. I didn’t run screaming for meds at the first sign of trouble. I gave it a chance to sort itself out. It didn’t (after a good two months) so now I’m calling in the big guns. On the other hand, I’ve not left it so late that I’ll end up regretting not going sooner. Took me a good six years to get to this point.  

I’ve done this many times before, so why do I still feel nervous about possible side-effects? I kinda do. But I’m sure it’ll be fine.

Wish me luck.

Written by Maggie

November 23, 2007 at 8:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Miss Jones has nothing on you.

    mdmhvonpa

    November 24, 2007 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

