Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Cutting it fine.

with one comment

Hmmm, I’m cutting it a bit fine to get a post in today. Only an hour left of January the 7th. Good to know I never let go of my procrastinating roots, anyway.

I am feeling strange tonight. First I felt hyperactive, followed by an even stranger and not at all pleasant feeling of being unsettled. As I type this, I just put two and two together and singled out the culprit. (lightbulb moment)

At the gym this afternoon, I bought an energy-boost supplement. I was waiting for my dad to finish swimming and thought I’d buy something at the café. I saw the energy boost sachet and thought to myself, how nice that would be. I read afterwards that apart from a whole bunch of herbal stimulants, it also contained a fair amount of caffeine. I haven’t had caffeine in years. No wonder I feel like the energizer bunny in my head (unfortunately this feeling did not extend to my body, I feel quite pooped).

At least now I can go to sleep knowing what was the cause of my feeling like a jitterbug. That’s the last time I try and be cute with energy supplements. At least you know where you stand with a good old-fashioned chocolate. Which not only gives you a boost but it cheers you up, too.

My back is feeling sore tonight. I don’t know what that is about as it has been feeling so good lately. Think I’ll call it a day and go to bed.

(Sorry about this scraping-the-bottom-of-the-barrel post. I hope to do better tomorrow).

Written by Maggie

January 7, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can imagine that the caffiene must have messed you up real bad. I tried to have less yesterday and when the headaches came on I made a cup lol Can’t live without my coffee…although I read that it is good for you. Less than 4 cups and you might actually live longer. Now if I have that, a glass of wine, some chocolate every night … I might actually do love longer – and be fatter lol

    Melany

    January 8, 2008 at 7:44 am


Leave a Reply

