Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Difficulty posting

with 8 comments

I’m having a really hard time logging onto wordpress today. I don’t know why this is, but as I am finally here, let me get to the point.

Today was a lovely, lazy Sunday. This morning, we went to nephew Z’s 2nd birthday party. His grommit op was a big success and the little guy was feeling much better and really seemed to enjoy his party and the presents. It was just us family there, because we only knew at the last minute whether he’d be up to partying so soon after his op. The cake was rather spectacular and very yummy!

Then M and I buggered around at home for a bit. We watched America’s Got Talent (I think that’s what it’s called) It was really good. Can’t wait for next week’s episode.

Then we went to the golf course so M could play a round and I could ride with in a golfcart (kindly lent to us by my brother in law). That was very nice and tranquil. It’s a beautiful golf course, with a river flowing past and lots of trees and birds. Unfortunately, the second nine was very congested so we gave it up as a bad job and went home after just playing the first nine holes.

My fever blister is still going strong. It’s actually quite painful. I was eating a chocolate in the car on the way to the golf-course (naughty, I know) when we hit a bump in the road and I rammed the chocolate bar into my lip, crushing the fever blister against my teeth. Serves me right for eating a chocolate but it really was agonizing!

I did a search for home remedies and found some interesting stuff that I will try out tomorrow. Apparently drinking buttermilk helps. Holding an ice-cube against it kills the virus, as well as a tea-bag (the tannic acid zaps the sucker). Amino acid L-lysine is supposed to do wonders, too. And my favourite, using a clove of cut garlic like a lipstick and smearing it on your fever blister! It makes sense. I’ve heard before that garlic has anti-viral properties.

So tomorrow I’ll try one or  more of the above and let y’all know what works. I guess I could just get something from the chemist but where would be the fun in that?

I’m not as crazy about my new hairdo as I was at first. Well, I do like it but I’ve decided that it’s just a little too short. Too short to curl it under when I blow-dry it and too short to tie it up at all. But only just. I reckon in two weeks time it will be a perfect length. My hair does grow like a weed. In the meantime, I must admit that it feels lovely and free without all that hair weighing me down. It’s true what they say about changes and holidays…

Written by Maggie

January 13, 2008 at 11:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ouch, that fever blister sounds painful.
    I must say I like Orkney golf course as well. It really is a beautiful there. As long as it’s not too busy. Glad you had a good time there

    supermom

    January 14, 2008 at 7:01 am

  2. Приветствую всех!
    У меня такой вопрос,кто что интересное подскажет буду признателен.
    Мы с друзьями собираемся поехать в круиз по просторам России и ближнего зарубежья месяца на два на своих машинах,но не как не можем согласовать маршрут,если у кого уже был опыт такого путешествия,может,что посоветуете.Девчонок с собой не берем,думаем,что во все городах России с этим не будет проблем,если у кого будут рекомендации и в вопросе отдыха с девушками тоже буду признателен.

    С уважением Сеньчик

    Sertvfdnhgjk

    April 4, 2008 at 8:58 am

  3. Здравствуйте,
    Мы занимаемся раскруткой/продвижением сайтов в поисковых системах
    Яндекс/Google/Рамблер

    В условиях кризиса реклама в интернете является одной из самой эффективной.

    Работаем без предоплаты, Вы оплачиваете только по факту вывода.
    Предоставляем портфолио нашей работы.
    Вывод от 2 недель до 3 месяцев в зависимости от конкурентности и структуры Вашего сайта.

    С удовольствием ответим на все Ваши вопросы

    ICQ 499360368
    raskrutkaonline@mail.ru

    Присылайте Ваши сайты и слова на бесплатную оценку.

    Internetreklama

    November 20, 2008 at 7:10 am

  4. Thanks!,

    Zyzvvvia

    December 13, 2008 at 6:48 pm

  5. гдето тут говорили в этот о продаже металлочерепицу в розницу в Пензе ? да, и профнастил вроде тоже – для монтажа кровли ?

    snincolenia

    May 24, 2009 at 7:39 am

  6. Прикольная тема, продолжайте. Иногда нахожу ответы, которые получить самому просто не хватает времени. Спасибо вам огромное!

    Даниил

    October 31, 2009 at 10:58 am

  7. магазин удобной обуви: birkenstock, tatami, birki, betula. Обувь для профилактики плоскостопия поперечного купить домашние тапочки на birkenstock.su

    betula

    March 29, 2010 at 11:14 pm


Leave a Reply

