Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Got power – will post

leave a comment »

I have been the lucky possessor of electricity since eight this morning for the whole day! According to the schedule, it will go out again at eight (pm) so I have roughly ten minutes to get this baby posted and on its way.

The thing is, the local newspaper printed this schedule of when we will be without. Today, it should have been from 12:30 to 14:00, then again from 16:00 to 18:30 and then from 20:00 to 22:30. So I got all the stuff done that needed electricity before 12. And waited. It took the joy out of having power the whole day, because I was waiting for it to go off the whole time. Duh!

This is like Chinese water torture. Only not with water. Mind games, I tell you.

I wish I had more time right now. I did some interesting reading today. I’ve read it before. I may even have mentioned it here. It goes about the anaerobic threshold. Particularly in the case of MS. If you go beyond your comfort zone while exercising, you’re actually doing more harm than good. Eureka! I’ve been shooting myself in the bloody foot! I’ll expound on this next time I post.

Oh yes – and I won. Against the fever blister. I triumphed over that sucker. But seriously, I never knew they were that unpleasant. I’m actually enjoying my food again for the first time in about a week.   

Written by Maggie

January 17, 2008 at 7:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

