Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with one comment

No-one really knows whether they are coming or going with these breaks in the electricity.  So far, here in the suburbs where I am, we have had uninterrupted power for two days. Not everyone is so lucky. The CBD seems to be hit the worst and businesses are suffering huge losses, especially those dealing in perishable goods. It’s enough to sink a small business. I’m so glad I’m not in the chicken industry, for example. By the same token, I’m not eating any chicken or beef. This is more powerful in the utterance than in the deed, as I don’t usually eat it, but still. Keeping those chickies frozen is becoming a real challenge and I don’t want to get salmonella for kicks.

I’m feeling a bit under par today. I only did 22 lengths in the pool and I feel knackered. Definitely not in a good way, either. In a very MS-ey way. As I type this I am very aware of my left hand’s co-ordination, which is not what it should be.

I lapsed off of the Quantec machine on January the 5th, and I wonder if it’s just a coincidence or if the machine was really helping me so much that it would make such a difference when I was no longer on it?

I’m trying not to cross my ‘aerobic threshold’ which is basically when you train to the point of exhaustion. Apparently this is bad news and temporarily disables the immune system. It is especially bad for someone with MS, and sort of cancels out the benefit of exercising. I live my life that way, going on until I’m exhausted and then spending ages recovering. I’m through with doing that. I’ll just have to start taking things easier. I hate that feeling where I am so exhausted that I can’t walk with ease (or at all). I don’t want to feel that way. I must start respecting my energy boundaries more.

Written by Maggie

January 18, 2008 at 3:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Magdalena I know when I hit my aerobic threshold on the bike it hurts! So I would really watch that.

    Meldad

    January 19, 2008 at 8:12 pm


Leave a Reply

