Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

We skipped the light fandango…

with 2 comments

Inspiration did ebb slightly in the night, but it’ll still do. (That’ll do, Pig, that’ll do.)

I am smitten and totally in love. I saw the 4D scan of my sister’s baby today. She is just the sweetest little thing! Most beautiful baby I’ve ever seen on a scan. I have been pretending to myself that I don’t really want a baby right now, but now I’m so broody. I guess I’ll just have to enjoy little Sarah-Kate for now.

Tonight, the power was only off for an hour. It was fun, too. M lit all the candles and we sat on the couch talking. He even tolerated me playing my harmonica for a bit. We admired each other in the candle-light which as everyone knows is highly flattering. I had a chuckle at M when he went to take a candle-lit bath, and as he was about to get in, the power came back on and he said, “Oh no!” Forget what I said last week about candle-light not being romantic. It is. In fact, I still have the (huge) candle that was in the church when we got married, in my closet at my parents’ house. I told M that we should go and fetch it. I think that will be a real winner for when the electricity is down. As it is there are precious little candles left in the shops ’round here.

But back to romance. I don’t think M & I are a romantic couple as such. In my opinion, what ‘romantic’ boils down to is bullsh*t and roses. I used to think I was romantic, but now I’m not so sure. Romance seems to be so predictable and plays by a set of rules. If I had to classify us, I would say we are more a sentimental couple, with a dash of cutesie thrown in for good measure. We like to tease each other and make each other laugh. And that is how I like it. I wouldn’t be hugely impressed by a bunch of roses. Very predictable, and flowers do not do it for me. Not cut ones, anyway. Chocolates may swing my vote, however.

Anyhoo, the power came back on at 21h00 sharp, just in time for Boston Legal. What a winner evening!

Written by Maggie

January 21, 2008 at 11:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmmm I don’t agree that romance is predictable..that won’t be romance then. I think being romantic and for an act to be romantic is the fact that it IS a surprise. An action or letter or gift at the most unsuspected time

    Melany

    January 22, 2008 at 6:46 am

  2. Glad you enjoyed your special time together

    xxx

    Marié

    January 22, 2008 at 10:30 am


Leave a Reply

