Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with one comment

I had such a great day today. My friend from the UK, Janet, and I have one of those rare friendships where we can not see each other for four years and then pick up exactly where we left off.

M was his usual lovely self by dropping me off at the resort where Jan is staying this morning at eight o’ clock. She and her parents dropped me off at home when they came to visit some family of theirs in town. I don’t think J and I stopped chatting from this morning when she met me at the gate of the resort until they dropped me off at my front door. I really have missed her. Five hours was too short to catch up on the events of four years, but we gave it a good go. Our lives are so different now, but we are still very similar people.

Like I said, I had a great day.

Still off the chocolate. Two days and counting. Unfortunately we got stuck into the Pringles today, so what I gained on the chocolate front, I lost on the crisps front. Fortunately, crisps played no part in the deal I struck with myself 😉

Now I simply must go to bed. I’m operating on a little bitty of a sleep-deficit here, and that ain’t gonna do me no good.

Nighty nite.

Written by Maggie

January 29, 2008 at 10:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. True friends are hard to find … nice to see you have at least two there (M and J).

    mdmhvonpa

    January 29, 2008 at 10:44 pm


Leave a Reply

