Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Three months and counting.

with 2 comments

1967 Alpha Romeo Duetto SpiderThe Spider.

On second thoughts, maybe it’s not so bad after all. Probably with the top down and a dangerously sexy looking guy behind the wheel, it could go with a bun and a coke. I wouldn’t turn it down if I got it as a gift. It might do something for my street cred. Ha ha.

If I were to get a job again (which I sincerely hope will happen in the next couple of years, health permitting), I think I will buy myself a Ford Ka.

I think they are just the cutest things on four wheels. They have the safety features, the air-con, a reasonable price-tag and boy, do they look easy to park.

Michael hates them. He said if I get one, it will be sleeping outside (the garage). With the keys in the ignition. And a big neon sign, saying “Take me!)

He says they look like a dung beetle on the road. That only endeared them to me even more. I have no problem with dung beetles – I think they’re quite charming. So, yes, if I were to buy a car for myself, it would be the Ka.

For now, though, I am having a fabulous time driving around in our Jetta. Which is still an Etta. (Gotta remember to glue that ‘J’ back on). It handles like a dream. Today Etta and I went off on a little jaunt while M got his lunchtime cycling training session in. This was probably the first time that I really felt relaxed behind the wheel again. Like the good old days. I know I keep going on about it, but it’s just so thrilling after five years of being totally dependent on other people to take me where I wanted to go. No fun that.

I will have to do something about my abysmal parking, though. Talk about a hike from the car to the kerb. And taking up at least one more bay than I’m actually entitled to. *blush*

Today is my 3 month cortisone-free anniversary. Yippee yay, and then some. Fingolimod rocks. Can’t wait till this stuff is available to the masses!

Written by Maggie

February 27, 2008 at 10:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YAY!! 3 months with no steroids is a step in the right direction! It’s been 8 months since I’ve had any and I don’t miss the stuff one bit.

    Jeri a.k.a. TickledPink

    February 28, 2008 at 9:13 pm

  2. I am SO glad you are on the proper meds and they are working SSOO well

    supermom

    February 29, 2008 at 12:05 pm


Leave a Reply

