Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

You Make My Day

with 10 comments

[day_award.jpg] 

Hello there – I’m ba-ack.

I hate when I stop blogging for a coupla weeks because I lose the thread of it and battle to pick it up again. Lots of trivial stuff has happened on one score, and on another, nothing much has changed.

Baby sis just phoned. Looks like she might be holding her baby in her arms next week Thursday, depending on a few things. Little Sarah-Kate is getting ready to make her grand entrance to the world.

Cayleigh, on the other hand, is two whole weeks today. She is the most peaceful little baby I have ever seen. Just sleeps and eats and relishes being a daddy’s girl. I have never seen a man that besotted with his baby girl. As it worked out, she’s a bottle baby, so daddy can even do the night-shift ;-p All together now: shweeeeeeeet!

I now have the pleasure of handing out this gorgeous blog award, very kindly given to me by my good fingolimod friend, Jeri.

The “You Make My Day” award… (it’s so pretty I’m putting it on twice)

[day_award.jpg]

(I’m copying this next bit straight off Jeri’s blog.)

The rules for the “You Make My Day” award are to re-present it to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness, inspiration and make you feel happy about blog land. Let them know through e-mail or by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times, and if you do, consider yourself really, really loved. So to pass it on and keep the love going ~ here are 10 of the 100’s of blogs that keep me inspired and bring a smile to my face. Please check them out when you have a few minutes…perhaps there are some new friends to be made!

Here are my ten, blogs I find both enjoyable and inspiring, as well as funny and/or touching with a dash of thought-provoking-ness thrown in for goodwill:

Written by Maggie

April 2, 2008 at 5:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shucks mam … yer makin’ me blush!

    mdmhvonpa

    April 2, 2008 at 5:45 pm

  2. Thanks darling. Cute baby girlie names. Another niece for you to love, how delicious!

    Mel

    April 2, 2008 at 6:29 pm

  3. Oh, thank you, Maggie! And I agree with Mel, those baby names are wonderful. 🙂

    Katie

    April 2, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  4. You are such a honey!!! 🙂

    Gen

    April 2, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  5. Hey Maggs:o)
    (wow) thanx…? :o)
    I wish I had more time to devote to MS-research…
    …and…congrats for your nieces:o) …the names are very cute :o)
    All the best to you & your family;o)
    S

    sofija

    April 2, 2008 at 10:19 pm

  6. Yay!! Thank you babe.

    Wenchy

    April 2, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  7. Hi there.

    Didnt make your list…Damn….Only joking!!!!

    Will be here every now and then me thinks….enjoyed what I have read so far

    Noid

    April 2, 2008 at 11:47 pm

  8. Thanks sweetie! I’ll upload th graphic and my list soon… I’ve been sooooo busy with work there is no time to update! Expect to be tagged again 🙂

    Donna

    April 3, 2008 at 12:40 am

  9. Oh my goodness Maggie, you’re so sweet, thank you so much for your kind words left on my blog! How the heck are you girlfriend? I haven’t seen you since the AOL chatroom and your computer blew up! LOL

    Congratulations on your nieces …, so schweeeeeeeeet!

    You can post on my blog any ol’ time…, I hope and pray that you are well,

    All my best, Lauren 🙂

    Lauren

    April 3, 2008 at 1:08 am

  10. That is so sweet of you. Thanks Maggs. ^_^

    supermom

    April 3, 2008 at 11:58 am


Leave a Reply

