Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

On second thought…

with 4 comments

Mmmm, I just re-read my post of yesterday and it didn’t cast me in the most flattering light, did it?

Now everyone thinks that I walk around farting all day, and then laughing myself silly about it.

That is so not true. Please don’t think that of me.

Truth is, I would be completely mortified if I ‘let one slip’ in company. And if someone else were to be so unfortunate, I would NOT laugh at them.

However, Jim Carey doing a fart-gag in a movie will have me helpless. Casper de Vries (local comedian) and his potty-mouth has me in stitches.

Gary Larson, while not known so much for toilet humour, is still on the fringes of what might be considered ‘weird’ by some. You either get him, or you don’t.

I get him 100%.

I do laugh at my own jokes though. That I can’t deny in the cold light of day. I would make a really crap comedian. People would pay not to see me.

Written by Maggie

April 5, 2008 at 9:19 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doesn’t the experts say its a good thing if you can laugh at yourself???

    LOL

    Addie

    April 5, 2008 at 11:08 am

  2. LOL Maggie

    Mom Archer

    April 5, 2008 at 3:11 pm

  3. I am highly amused by the idea of a person walking around all day laughing at their own farts. Apparently I am in your humor club.

    Katie Alender

    April 5, 2008 at 8:03 pm

  4. But then again South Africans have this obsession with things anal Magdaleen. I mean how could we describe our feelings without being able to use the words ‘gatvol’? Or ‘bakgat’? Or ‘hardegat’? LOL I mean one has to have the correct adjective. Imagne the doggie from Tertia’s blog sayong “Oh Dear!” Just not quite the same.

    Meldad

    April 6, 2008 at 4:02 am


Leave a Reply

