Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

In the wars.

with 4 comments

I’m a bit battle-scarred at the moment. The last couple of days have not been my best.

Last  night I felt half depro and melancholy. Not too crazy about that word – melancholy – but it is how I felt. Still feeling subdued and feeble, not my usual perky self at all.

On top of the usual cortisone side-effects, I managed to pull a muscle in my shoulder-blade, just by rolling over in bed. Very sore. It’s only just starting to come right now. (But no gym for me tomorrow, that’s for sure.)

On the plus side, the relapse has stopped progressing. With any luck, things should start improving soon.

Also on the plus side, Sarah-Kate is a little sweet-heart and is doing well, as is sister Annie.

Michael has gone to Joburg today to map some golf-courses for his WeGolf application, which is a GPS device for golfers. It’s super handy because it goes on the golfer’s cell-phone, so no separate device is required. Michael has become the South African agent and sales really seem to be taking off. If you know of an SA golfer with a GPS enabled cell-phone, let me know and we can send him (or her!) a free trial version to try out. Michael says it’s the best thing that has ever happened to his golf.

So I’m home-alone and taking it easy. At 3pm there is a movie showing that I’ve been meaning to catch – Miss Potter, with Renée Zellweger. I’ve always been fascinated by the story of Beatrix Potter, creator of Peter Rabbit and co. So that is what I have planned, between naps, lol. That, and feeding my newfound Horlicks addiction.

 

Written by Maggie

April 13, 2008 at 10:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well Maggie. I didn’t know you were alone today.

    Glad to know the baby and Annie are both doing well too. Lovely photos you sent me Thank you.

    I didn’t know Michael was gone today. I wondered why we never got to see you two.

    Love

    Mom

    Mom Archer

    April 13, 2008 at 7:15 pm

  2. Perhaps, glum? As for pulling a muscle in bed … done that .. twice, this month!

    mdmhvonpa

    April 16, 2008 at 5:25 am

  3. I loved “Miss Potter”!

    Wenchy

    April 18, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  4. I hope the doldrums pass soon (or have already passed). I know that feeling… clouds hanging over everything! It’s no fun.

    Katie Alender

    April 18, 2008 at 3:46 pm


Leave a Reply

