Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Fingolimod trials – update.

leave a comment »

Today was my 11th scheduled visit to the trials coordinator.

I wasn’t feeling at all in the mood for the trip to Jo’burg. Nor was I excited about jumping through hoops for everyone to evaluate my progress.

But as with every other visit, I ended up enjoying it immensely. It is so nice to have my hubby all to myself for the whole day, and a captive audience in the car to boot 😉 I feel like I have spent the whole day laughing. Actually, that is exactly what I have been doing. We have such fun when we are together.

Thanks, honey, I owe you one.

The doctors’ visits themselves were quite nice, too. I know the people quite well already, so we’re all fairly relaxed. I got nothing but good news all round today. More on that tomorrow, though. It’s been a looong day, and I need to get to bed. I must just say that I finally dropped below 4 on the EDSS score. I am now the proud owner of a 3.5!! Yay!

I’ll leave you with some pics of my ‘vampire’ look. My pupils had to be dilated for the eye-exam. These photo’s were taken much later, when we got home, after they had contracted somewhat again. My eyes were nearly pitch black when we left Jo’ies. I looked like a junkie.

(Note to self: must pluck bushy eyebrows, lol)

Written by Maggie

July 29, 2008 at 10:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

